Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was quite good. My husband really enjoyed the sweet and savory aspect. I added a little diced serrano pepper and the tiny bit of spice was nice with the bacon. Also, my cornbread had gone moldy already so I had to make breadcrumbs out of some stale rosemary and olive oil bread. I might try the cornbread, but this was awfully good, so i don't know. the only thing i would do differently next time is make the pocket in the chicken bigger so that there would be fewer bites of just baked chicken. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is just so totally delicious. Thankfully I found the plum jam at Superwalmart. I baked Jiffy-brand cornbread in a medium sized muffin tin and used 2 of them which was plenty. Only change I made was that instead of cutting a hole in the chicken and stuffing...I just pounded out the chicken to 1/4 inch or so and put the stuffing in the middle and tucked the chicken around it. It is a technique that I am more comfortable with, and it worked out great with none of the stuffing cooking out. Next time I will just spoon the plum jam on top once the chicken is done instead of pouring it in the baking dish. That resulted in an unpleasant pinkish color to the chicken, which made it hard to tell if it was done or not. I will make this dish over and over, it is truely excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for my husband for the first time, and it was a huge hit, definitely company worthy. I did use the plum and glad I did, because everything else would have been too sweet. The plum gave it such an excellent balance. The stuffing was delicious and the bacon give a wonderful touch. I found it not only easy to prepare, but quickl. DELICOUS!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gingercam
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought this was a delicious and different twist on chicken. After making this with skinless chicken - I think I would try it next time with skin-on chicken breast to add more flavor and texture with the plum glaze. The stuffing turned out well, I sauteed the onion and celery with the bacon to bring softness to the vegetables. I placed the finished chicken breast on top of a bed of sauteed spinach. The spinach, dressing and chicken combined to make one tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this recipe with a couple of modifications. I used pork loin chops and a box of pork stuffing mix. The use of the stuffing mix cut the preparation time. The dish was very tasty and my husband requested that I definitely keep the recipe to make this again. Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Hubby rarely compliments my cooking, but actually said this was good. Kids loved it too! Pretty easy. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good. Bought a lot of plums one week & mostly everyone went away for a few days. Plums were going to go bad, so I cut them in half, took out the pits, put them in the oven with a little brown sugar. Baked at 350 for 20 min. Cooled & then froze them. Took out 6 halves, defrosted them, mashed them with a little honey & used this for the jam. I do this with any fruit and use all of them in a lot of recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Simple and so very delicious. I added 1/4 tsp. of dried thyme to the stuffing and stuffed the chicken prior to browning, then finished in the oven. This is a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanelli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this for a friend who is allergic to corn, so instead of cornmeal, I used plain cooked couscous. It was fabulous. Next time I think I will try rice stuffing for a different take on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookn&Eatn
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Okay so the only reason why the recipe got 4 out of 5 stars is b/c 1. I could not find plum jelly in my grocery store so I used tart cherry jelly mixed with orange marmalade...and 2. I don't like celery so I used celery seed. My boyfriend loved loved loved the stuffed chicken but he didn't have any of the sauce. I thought that it was okay... next time I will purchase boxed cornbread stuffing. I purchased already made cornbread and it was too sweet which clashed w/ the sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookn&Eatn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States