Savory Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
The recipe needs to stress the fact that you need to cook the frozen spinach BEFORE you put it in this dish. I had to cook my casserole nearly 3 times the told time because the spinach was frozen. once done, the casserole was good, but I think it may have been even better if served cold as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Great recipe.....I did add a little garlic powder. It's even good on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is a yummy side dish! It is so easy to make. I mixed the milk, cream cheese, and parmesean together and added the spinach to the mixture last. It turned out great. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I thought this was quite bland. My 3 year old liked it, that's about all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I would have used more milk as the cream cheese was a bit gluggy and sat thickly on top. If I make it again I will take the advice I have seen and mix the creanm cheese in with the spinach before putting in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I made this for easter brunch. Went over very well. I didn't have any cream cheese so I used sour cream & about 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added in some dices onions for a different texture. Super easy & super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I love this recipe I have never liked spinach and now I can't get enough of it. A friend of mine gave me this recipe a while back with the exception of the one she I have been using calls for 8 oz of sour cream and no milk and it is really good that way also. I didn't have any sour cream and I was looking for another recipe when I came across this one using cream cheese. Both very good. So if you find yourself short cream cheese it taste great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this recipe for Christmas and everybody loved it and asked what was in it. I am not crazy about spinach but I really liked this one. I followed the advice of another reviewer and mixed the spinach into the cheese mixture. I also added a half of a can of cream of mushroom soup and about a 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder just to give it a little extra flavor. Very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I took a shot at making this casserole for an office potluck. It was a MARVELOUS change from the everyday green bean casserole, or broccoli cheese casserole. I did squeeze the water as the other reviewers suggested, and I did mix the cream cheese and the spinach first. We are making it for Christmas dinner, we loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very good! I seemed to like it more than our dinner guests, but then again I love spinach. Recipe didn't say whether to drain and squeeze out excess water for spinach, but I recommend doing so. Also, I used 1/4 cup half-n-half in place of the milk for creamier texture. Also I mixed spinach and cream mixture all together before putting into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States