Savory Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Came out great, i mixed everything together (drained spinach) used fat free Philly Cream Cheese and a little bit of Calorie CountdownMilk and threw in some onions. Baked it in a 6inch pie dish and ate it for a healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
this recipe is wonderful. i made it for the first time at a family gathering . i did take some advice from other cookers. i first cooked 3 packages of frozen spinach,also added in cooked onions. microwaved creme cheese till soft. added a half of can of mushroom soup. and garlic to my taste. then i added a half of cup of parmesian cheese. i mixed all ingredents together , then topped with more parmesian. this is DELICIOUS!!! it was a hit at the dinner. thank you for such a wonderful easy casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Everyone loved this as a change from green bean or brocoli casseroles. And it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Nice flavor combinations, poor instructions on preparation, spinach should be thawed if planning on 20 min ccok time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Wonderful! I, like other reviewers, added sauteed onions and garlic and mixed spinach into the cream cheese mixture along with half the parmesan. Topped with the other half and both my husband and I were amazed how good this made frozen spinach taste. Perhaps chopped water chestnuts would add even more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very good, my husband even liked it and he doesn't usually like spinach. thanks for easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very good, but also very thick consistency. Mine needed a little more thinning down, then was fantastic. Added onion and garlic as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My mom and I had this at a Chinese buffet and fell in love. I finally found the recipe and was ecstatic. Just like the buffet. My only change is that I put 3 packages of spinach to even out the cream cheese blend. I also change the parmesan to cheddar as a topping. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Really tasty! I did, however make some changes. I sauted about 1/2 cup yellow onion with 2 tblsp butter. I then added the spinach to that, and let cook a few mins. I added the cream cheese and stired untill it was all melted and distributed. I then added about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and the milk. I stired in about 1/2 cup a grated cheddar. I then spred it in the baking dish, and sprinkled the parmesan cheese over the top. I let it sit in the fridge untill I was ready to cook it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
A tasty, simple side dish. I took the advice of other reviewers and microwaved the cream cheese for 30 seconds before mixing it with the milk. I also mixed the cream cheese mixture right in with the spinach, then topped with grated Parmesan. You should definitly thaw and squeeze the excess moisture out of the spinach. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States