Savory Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a good basic recipe that you can add your own touches to. I sautéed finely chopped onions in butter and pressed some garlic cloves through a garlic press into the butter mixture at the end. Then I added the cream cheese, parmesan cheese, nutmeg and milk to the butter mixture along with a splash of dry sherry. I folded the creamy mixture into the spinach, transferred it to a baking dish and sprinkled it with parmesan. Very delicious holiday side dish - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giulie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
amazing but when it came to the cream cheese mix i add a half of tomato.. other them that i loved it and my little baby inside me did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I LOVED this! It tastes just like the spinach that I love at the Chinese buffet. It is so easy to make. And it's quick too, don't know why the recipe says 45 minutes of prep time? What am I missing? I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
When making this be sure to soften the cream cheese and mix really really well with the milk. This will take care of the "lumpys" from developing when you mix it with the spinach. I added the last part of an onion I didn't want to waste. Sauted it with a bit of butter. I think this would taste great with bacon or ham mixed in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Like others, I sauteed a bit of onion and garlic for the mix. This dish was met by rave reviews, even by my husband who doesn't like spinach - he had two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I actually loved this. It was a little bit rich, but it was a great way to jazz up spinach a little bit. I'm giving it four stars because my husband didn't like it, but he's not as big of a cream cheese eater as I am. In my opinion everything is better with cream cheese on it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We really like this, before combining the cheese and milk I heat the cream cheese for 20-30 seconds to soften and then mix in the milk. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
AWESOME!!! Love it!!! I used skim milk instead, and chopped up onions that I read from a previous review!!! This recipe helps me to love spinach!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I liked it, but to me it was more of a spinach dip... I'll add chicken breasts next time and more spinach. It was hard to gauge - I had fresh spinach on hand and sauteed it in a skillet to get the right consistency. I'd prefer fresh over frozen any day :) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is so easy and versatile! It is wonderful just as is, 4 ingredients! I sprinkled a little paprika on top to make it look pretty. Also I had some leftover chicken and cut up some mushrooms, placed them under the spinach. I intend to saute some onion next time I make it and mix that with the spinach. I did not drain the water out of the spinach so it was watery at the bottom which did not bother me at all. I am so pleased how quick, easy and delicious this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States