Savory Slow Cooker Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe a couple of times now and my whole family loves it! My husband says it is the most flavorful roast beef he has ever had. My two young daughters gobble it up. I serve it over rice with a side of broccoli cuts and fresh Italian baguette. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It had a nice flavor. I used Victoria Gourmet's Toasted Onion Herb Seasoning to replace the Lipton. Would probably cut the amount of "gravy" in half for my family of 3. Extra gravy would be great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I just made this today and me and my husband love it! Followed the directions without any tweeking and it was delicious, we can't get enough. It's definitely going to become a regular recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was very good. Even the super picky 5 year old ate it. I had to tweak it a bit because of what I had on hand, however. I used 4 sirloin steaks and had to replace the ginger ale with cream soda because that was what I had on hand. It came out a bit sweet, but no one noticed except me--I think it was only because I knew I had substituted the cream soda. It was very tender and still had a nice hearty flavor with a gravy consistency, and made a lot. We used the extra gravy over rice. With the substitutions I would rate it 4 stars, but I would definitely make this again with the right ingredients and I think it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My whole family loved this dish. I used lemon lime soda instead of the ginger ale. I served over mashed potatoes. I cooked on the low setting for 6 1/2 hours. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
What an easy slow cooker recipe! (and a great way to use up stew meat!) Moist, tender meat with plenty of gravy. I followed the recipe with the exception of the ginger ale and fresh mushrooms as I didn't have any. I sub'd sparkling soda.... figured it'd be similar! And I bet the yummy mushrooms would make it even better! I served it over buttery mashed potatoes. A keeper for our busy family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty much exact but I added salt to taste along with herbs like basil, oregano, dill and served over mashed potatoes. It was so good and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Actually better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyIvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe as written. I served it over the noodles with frozen peas. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We liked this. I didn't have the gingerale so I used sparkling water. So not the same but this came out really good. The mushrooms were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States