Savory Slow Cooker Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and boy was it a hit!! I did use water instead of ginger ale. I did not add garlic as I used the beefy onion dry soup mix which has plenty of flavor. I put it all in a baking dish and covered with foil and baked at 325 degrees. It was so easy and so tender and delicious, I'm sure that it would work as well in the crockpot. Thank you Kathleen for a very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe to a tee. It was bland, it needs seasonings. It was way too salty, and I used the low sodium soup. At least the meat was tender. The onion soup mix is not necessary. My husband liked it...he would give it a 4 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as printed. Taste was unpleasant and meat was not the tenderness I expected from a slow cooker. My husband thought it was bland. Would not make again. MS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Super easy, great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe as written. I served it over the noodles with frozen peas. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We liked this. I didn't have the gingerale so I used sparkling water. So not the same but this came out really good. The mushrooms were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
What an easy slow cooker recipe! (and a great way to use up stew meat!) Moist, tender meat with plenty of gravy. I followed the recipe with the exception of the ginger ale and fresh mushrooms as I didn't have any. I sub'd sparkling soda.... figured it'd be similar! And I bet the yummy mushrooms would make it even better! I served it over buttery mashed potatoes. A keeper for our busy family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty much exact but I added salt to taste along with herbs like basil, oregano, dill and served over mashed potatoes. It was so good and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My whole family loved this dish. I used lemon lime soda instead of the ginger ale. I served over mashed potatoes. I cooked on the low setting for 6 1/2 hours. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I just made this today and me and my husband love it! Followed the directions without any tweeking and it was delicious, we can't get enough. It's definitely going to become a regular recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States