Savory Slow Cooker Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe to a tee. It was bland, it needs seasonings. It was way too salty, and I used the low sodium soup. At least the meat was tender. The onion soup mix is not necessary. My husband liked it...he would give it a 4 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as printed. Taste was unpleasant and meat was not the tenderness I expected from a slow cooker. My husband thought it was bland. Would not make again. MS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Super easy, great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe as written. I served it over the noodles with frozen peas. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We liked this. I didn't have the gingerale so I used sparkling water. So not the same but this came out really good. The mushrooms were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
What an easy slow cooker recipe! (and a great way to use up stew meat!) Moist, tender meat with plenty of gravy. I followed the recipe with the exception of the ginger ale and fresh mushrooms as I didn't have any. I sub'd sparkling soda.... figured it'd be similar! And I bet the yummy mushrooms would make it even better! I served it over buttery mashed potatoes. A keeper for our busy family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty much exact but I added salt to taste along with herbs like basil, oregano, dill and served over mashed potatoes. It was so good and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My whole family loved this dish. I used lemon lime soda instead of the ginger ale. I served over mashed potatoes. I cooked on the low setting for 6 1/2 hours. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I just made this today and me and my husband love it! Followed the directions without any tweeking and it was delicious, we can't get enough. It's definitely going to become a regular recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was very good. Even the super picky 5 year old ate it. I had to tweak it a bit because of what I had on hand, however. I used 4 sirloin steaks and had to replace the ginger ale with cream soda because that was what I had on hand. It came out a bit sweet, but no one noticed except me--I think it was only because I knew I had substituted the cream soda. It was very tender and still had a nice hearty flavor with a gravy consistency, and made a lot. We used the extra gravy over rice. With the substitutions I would rate it 4 stars, but I would definitely make this again with the right ingredients and I think it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States