Savory Sea Scallops and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Oh my gosh Jim, what a wonderful recipe. I didn't change a thing. Very fresh tasting, a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I make this dish but I add a tbsp of vermouth,just before I serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and have now made this twice with only a few minor changes. I used only a small amount of butter and a bit of olive oil to saute the garlic and added some scallions. I also used both both scallops and large uncooked shrimp cooked with a bit of white wine and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Instead of cream I added a wedge of laughing cow lite cheese to thicken the sauce along with the freshly grated parmesean cheese. In a separate pan I cooked asparagus and a small amount of angel hair pasta cooked together with more basil and parsley and lemon juice. Once that was cooked I cut up the asparagus and added that along with the pasta to the scallops and shrimp. The second time I made this I used risotto and added the asparagus to the risotto. Both were delicious. I will definitley be making this often. Thank you Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My hubby loved it! So easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adufresne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wow. I was so disappointed in this recipe. I followed it exactly and thought it came out bland and tasteless (even after doubling the garlic). I also have a ton leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Simple ingredients, excellent and clear instructions. I am having a plate of this right now and it is absolutely delightful. :) Thank you, Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made a few minor changes, added peas and crumbled bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Loved it...Made a few changes though...clam juice instead of lemon...added shrimp and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
this was excellent! I skipped the pasta and served them over some steamed spinach and they were delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was very good and easy to make quickly. I used 2 tsp butter with 1/4 cup clam juice and added mushroom pieces with the parsley and basil. Next time will add some crab and peas as well. Great one pot recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States