Savory Sea Scallops and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was wonderful and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very tasty. First time 'by the book,' the next time tweaked by the addition of shrimp, sherry & more garlic. In both cases, I used 'previously frozen' scallops. In the second, I poured off the broth and reduced it in a separate pan by about 75% to concentrate the flavor & thicken the liquid. Then I added the sherry, cream & lemon, quickly blending it before returning to the main pan & finishing the dish. The thicker sauce, as tweaked, makes it close to a '5' - certainly 95%. I will greatly increase the fresh herbs next time (especially the basil); their flavors are overwhelmed. The basil is an outstanding addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this last night and was delighted with the light, fresh favors. Note "light"--this is not a recipe for those of you looking for an Alfredo or other rich, thick sauce, nor one where the sauce makes the pasta swim. Here, the sauce subtly coats the pasta and scallops. I was surprised to see some reviewers say they had to double or even triple the sauce; to me, that would result in overpowering the scallops' natural sweetness. if you like a little more lemon flavor, I could certainly see adding more juice,, but ever so slight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this recipe according to the directions, but, using half scallops and half shrimp. It was good and had a very light flavor profile. For our pallet we prefer just a little more flavor though, so, after tasting the original sauce I added some white wine, a touch of Dijon, and a few shakes of red pepper flakes. That upped the flavor enough for our taste. Very easy to prepare and the cooking time in the recipe for the seafood was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Added fresh asparagus to the cooking pot of pasta.....whole family loved it! Also added extra pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My seafood loving husband said that this was so good it was like going to a gourmet restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very Tasty. Add some crisp cooked bacon and you have Scallop Carbonara! Filling and rich. Not for those counting calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Family loved it! Will make again and take picture. I omitted the heavy cream and still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was simple and excellent (even with skim mil in place of the cream and an increase to 2 tbsp grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I never understand how people write about how great a recipe is - but only after they have made so many changes to it that it no longer represents the original recipe. I made this and LOVED it. I am serving it to my whole family today with a huge salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States