Savory Sea Scallops and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I will definitely make this again. I did everything listed, including the cayenne and cream. The only change I made was doubling the minced garlic. Sorry, we love our garlic!! Other than that... The recipe was virgin. It was tasty, light and a heavenly summer meal. Our apps were chef johns crab cake. Pasta was served with seasoned quick seared baby asparagus. Rave reviews all around. Some wanted more sauce. Others did not. So make more sauce and put it on side!!! I used fresh Parmesan cheese that I grated. Wow! Adjust as needed for your family. I knew I needed more garlic. PLEASE MAKE THIS RECIPE WITH YOUR TASTES IN MIND. ADJUST ACCORDINLY. I also zested some of the lemon. Bright , light, tasty. Thank you. Sea food night...Huge success !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Great recipe, my picky eaters even like it. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Love this dish! A regular feature for dinner at our place. Easy, fresh ingredients, tasty. Like all good simple meals, it only tastes as good as your worst ingredient. Use very good pasta, fresh sea scallops, fresh herbs and excellent parmesan (i dont use cream, and i use macadamia oil rather than butter for a healthier option). Beautiful - thank you Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So simple and easy but full of great flavor. I didn't have the fresh herbs on hand so had to used dried but the taste was still super. I used small scallops (previously frozen, not fresh) but they cooked just fine according to recipe instructions for larger scallops. I will make this again and can't wait it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This blew my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was super easy and really good. The only thing I did different was add cream cheese instead of heavy cream, which was the only creamy thing I had in the house. I used penne pasta. Everyone loved this and it will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Sea Scallops, the best. This recipe is very easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good. I used half and half and added about 3/4 cup because I had it leftover from another recipe. I put fresh shredded parm directly in my simmering sauce. I threw in two handfuls of fresh spinach because I'm always trying to increase our veggie intake! Since the sauce seemed a little thin, I thickened it with a tablespoon of corn starch. Great recipe, I can't wait to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe. We tried it out but added a slight twist. We released the flavours of the garlic with a little unroasted sesame oil and set it all aside. We then brushed the scallops with a little unroasted sesame oil (due to its high smoking point) and set it onto the pan at high heat for some great colour. Once the scallops were done, we took them out and set them on the pasta. We then deglazed the pan with the lemon juice, and the butter and put in the rest of the ingredients. When everything mixed well together, we poured it all on top of the scallops and pasta and garnished with a little more fresh parsley and basil and sprinkled grana padano over it. Delish and thanks for the original recipe. We hope we didn't offend anyone by giving it a slight twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was wonderful and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States