Savory Sausage and Rice Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A good quick meal for a family. I would add diced tomatoes and some carrots in place of some of the peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I Loved This Recipe. Bursting With Flavor. I Used Conecuh Orginal Smoked Sausage. Very Happy With This Recipe. Thank You From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It was great! Just be careful about how much salt is in the sausage you use otherwise it turns out too salty for me. It was really yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUM! Great texture and flavor. Needed more cooking time than the recipe calls for to get the rice finished, but otherwise....very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Nice mix on the types of rice and surprisingly they cooked well in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just made this for my boyfriend and his family. his grandmother ate 2 servings, and she hardly ever completely cleans her plate. I added a couple spices here and there, but thats something that I have to do cause I'm just a little fidgety. We'd definitely make it again. We also used beef broth cause thats what was on hand, but i think it'd be good with any broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
very good. My brown and wild rice called for longer time so adjusted time and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was good, but the rice/pepper mixture was a bit bland. Next time I make this I will use hot Italian sausage and add in some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The first disastrous meal I've made in many years, in fact I don't remember having to throw something away as inedible . I thought I could sneak a little rice into my husbands supper by cutting back on the amount of rice and adjusting the broth. he has never liked rice since college days. The rice wasn't softening up so I added more broth and went to play Wii with hubby....I beat him handily at bowling....and the supper burnt! Must be the starch on the bottom, it was a black layer and I never smelled a thing. We tasted it and it was very salty from the extra broth i guess....just a total trainwreck. But he was very happy that he didn't have to eat it...he had popcorn, I had left overs. LOL My family and friends on facebook said that winning is everything anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
haven't tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States