Savory Rosemary Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I love that I didnt have to follow the recipe exactly but it still turned out great. I hosted a party Saturday where I served this crusty garlic bread with herbed dipping oil. Well, I had a lot of bread left over, as well as oil that had been sitting with the herbs in it. So I substituted the bread and olive oil in this recipe for the bread and olive oil that I had. I used a combination of sharp white chedder and colby jack cheeses. I also just used 2% milk. I didn't have cream, so I just used what I had. I also used dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh rosemary. I added bacon pieces just to give it a little meat. Despite all my substitutions, the dish came out really well. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Just what I was looking for to make use of a leftover loaf of rosemary sourdough. I used half & half for both cups of dair and added bacon (used the bacon grease to saute the onions for a few minutes then added the bread chunks to that rather than using any olive oil, not the healthiest choice but very yummy!). I also topped it with Trader Joe's Hollandaise and it was really delicious! This is a great way to make use of leftover odds and ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I added in a cup of sauteed mushrooms while tossing and used Fontina cheese...Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I love to serve this as a side dish for an Italian dinner. This wonderful recipe is great just as it is but I do add some things at different times. Add halved cherry tomatoes and toss with the bread. Really tastes good and looks beautiful. I have also added browned bulk sausage or chopped up bacon and serving as a savory breakfast dish. This is really good - and add whatever you have that you like to eat and that cooks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious. Granted, I used this recipe more as a general guide than hard-coded instructions; it turned out great, and I love the fact that this can be used loosely with leftovers. I had the better part of a rosemary potato loaf left over and used that along with some herbed cheese that had gone untouched for quite some time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
WOW! My kids and I loved it! I did add diced deli turkey and diced canned potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Added a pint of cherry tomatoes and a package of frozen spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Thanks, Syd. This is wonderful! I never have heavy cream around so I added more butter :). Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Made this as 4 servings in a smaller dish, 30 minutes was perfect. I had a sourdough baguette and some herbed goat cheese and it turned out gorgeous. Such a great idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Chef John's Savory Ricotta Tart

A super-simple savory tart loaded with herby, cheesy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States