Savory Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
These were excellent! I wasn't able to find the Jarlsberg cheese at my grocery store so I substituted it with Swiss cheese. I also rolled in a slice of deli ham along with the chesse to add a little variety. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Rolling the breasts took some getting used to, but was well worth the effort. Very elegant. I will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe. I did not use fresh parsley and I added one slice of prosciutto to each roll up. I did not brown the rolls prior to baking. I added 1 clove of crushed garlic to the olive oil and then poured on top of the roll ups prior to baking. Great recipe, paired it with "honey roasted potatoes" from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I make a similar dish called Chicken Peppi Rollups. Along with the cheese I add a few slices of pepperoni on top of the cheese. I use toothpicks to keep the rolls in place. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Not exactly an inspiring dish, but very tasty. Might as well make chicken cordon blue. Same amount of work for a more impressive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I just made this for my fiance on Valentine's Day - it wasn't mind-blowing, but it was definitely good and not too difficult to make (which is key for me). I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
4 stars for breaded cheesy goodness, but apparently I don't like Jarlsburg cheese! it's very waxy and flavorless, so next time I'll use something else...goat cheese? mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Simple, tasty and nice presentation. I used Swiss instead of Jarlsberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this recipe tonight. We all thought it was good. I didn't use the Jarlsberg cheese, which I've never had. I'll probably look for it when I'm at the store again. I used plain old cheddar, which I'm sure is not nearly as good, but it's what I had on hand. They were nice. I would have liked to try some ham or something salty in there. All in all, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This dish was a big success at the dinner table with some guests. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian K. Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States