Savory Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Rolling the breasts took some getting used to, but was well worth the effort. Very elegant. I will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
These were excellent! I wasn't able to find the Jarlsberg cheese at my grocery store so I substituted it with Swiss cheese. I also rolled in a slice of deli ham along with the chesse to add a little variety. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I make a similar dish called Chicken Peppi Rollups. Along with the cheese I add a few slices of pepperoni on top of the cheese. I use toothpicks to keep the rolls in place. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colordglass
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I love Jarlsberg cheese. Recipe is labor intensive, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colordglass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Awesome recipe! I substituted the bread crumbs with dry potato flakes and my husband LOVED it! Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Simply delicious. Thank you Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe. I did not use fresh parsley and I added one slice of prosciutto to each roll up. I did not brown the rolls prior to baking. I added 1 clove of crushed garlic to the olive oil and then poured on top of the roll ups prior to baking. Great recipe, paired it with "honey roasted potatoes" from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Everyone loves this! This recipe convinced my picky daughter that chicken is good, after all. I used the thin sliced breasts and use meunster cheese, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. We now eat this on a regular basis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really easy and super yummy! I used swiss cheese in place of the cheese the recipe called for. I would not call the sauce in the pan a brown gravy like the description says, it is really just the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States