Savory Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I liked this but it does need more seasonings to up the flavor. I noticed some added ham products (salt) and I can definitely tell that would help, or just season the chicken a bit with your favorites. Great idea and I was looking for a recipe with Jarlsberg cheese - this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was really good and the chicken was flavorful! Couldn't really taste the cheese so much but as a whole it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really easy and super yummy! I used swiss cheese in place of the cheese the recipe called for. I would not call the sauce in the pan a brown gravy like the description says, it is really just the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Loved it and so did everyone else I served. I used Muenster cheese, spinach and cream of chicken soup. I used frozen spinach and spread it over the chicken along with slices of Muenster cheese. I followed the recipe as is until I put the chicken in the baking dish. I evened out cream of chicken soup on the bottom of the dish and thinned it out with about a quarter of a cup of chicken broth. Then I used about another quarter of a cup of broth to baste the chicken about halfway through cooking. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Simple, tasty and nice presentation. I used Swiss instead of Jarlsberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Everyone loves this! This recipe convinced my picky daughter that chicken is good, after all. I used the thin sliced breasts and use meunster cheese, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. We now eat this on a regular basis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
4 stars for breaded cheesy goodness, but apparently I don't like Jarlsburg cheese! it's very waxy and flavorless, so next time I'll use something else...goat cheese? mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Not exactly an inspiring dish, but very tasty. Might as well make chicken cordon blue. Same amount of work for a more impressive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this recipe tonight. We all thought it was good. I didn't use the Jarlsberg cheese, which I've never had. I'll probably look for it when I'm at the store again. I used plain old cheddar, which I'm sure is not nearly as good, but it's what I had on hand. They were nice. I would have liked to try some ham or something salty in there. All in all, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This dish was a big success at the dinner table with some guests. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian K. Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States