Savory Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I'm always looking for ways to incorporate power foods into my husband's meet and potato's diet... I loved this dish but he didn't. I'll definitely make this again for me but will need to continue looking for veggies he will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love it! What an amazing array of flavor going on in this dish, though I love all these veggies. It's so simple and can be very versatile. I added sweet potato and extra garlic and kale toward the end...and some balsamic vinegar. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing! Will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hataxa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Served these Christmas day to people who don't eat foods that look like this. They all sampled and loved it! I used sweet potatoes instead of white. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I omitted the white potatoes, because it was for Thanksgiving dinner and there were already two kinds of potatoes on the menu, and substituted parsnips and sweet potatoes. Also, I omitted the garbanzo beans, but only because m husband doesn't like them. I imagine they would be an interesting addition. This was a huge success at our family gathering. I especially liked the colorful addition of the beet greens. I considered adding some purple top turnips to the mix, but was afraid the strong flavor might not appeal to some at a large gathering. I did cook some separately, though, and added them to the leftovers. It was a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very tasty. Tried it as a main dish, and I don't think I would do that again, but it would work very well as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is AMAZING! I only made very slight changes; I used onion powder (my kids won't eat onions) and doubled the amount of garbanzo beans. I also used kale in place of the torn beet greens. Fantastic! Thank you so much for this phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electrifyingirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was my first experience cooking with beets, and I'm so glad I tried this recipe. The colors are beautiful with the red beets and the wilted greens so this dish has lots of eye appeal plus the recipe is full of healthy ingredients. I used the full amount of thyme and also added a large sprig of rosemary and a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Photo by onlycallisto
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very simple to make, and I love how it makes use of those pesky beet greens! I bought these beets without the greens because I was tired of throwing them away, but next time I'll keep them on just for this dish! The addition of chickpeas is great, I would even add more if you're a fan. I didn't have wine, so I just used water with a small splash of apple cider vinegar. Different herbs would also be great for this, like sage or rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! Couldn't believe that even my picky 6 year old said, "Mom, you can make this again!" He liked everything but the greens. I made recipe as stated, except for adding a little more potato and omitting the chickpeas. Thank you for a great way to roast root vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States