Savory Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
simple, delicious, absolutely worth while. i added a little seasoned salt (just a dash) and some italian herbs because I didn't have just plain thyme. I threw a splash of balsamic vinegar on it at the end too, just for a little extra something. it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent! I love the flavor of the wine with balsamic! A very wonderful way to eat your root vegetables. I had everything but the carrots on-hand from my CSA, and it was a great dish (and leftover) to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This dish was beyond delicious, I can't wait to make it again. It is particularly good for people who are members of CSAs or do frequent farmer's market shopping, as it combines a host of common, locally-grown vegetables. The potatoes and chickpeas make it hardy so that it can be served as a meal, not just a side. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very easy -- most time-consuming was preparing the veggies (I scrub, wash, and sanitize mine). I used carrot greens instead of beet, because the carrots I bought today had tops, and the beet didn't (they were sold out). Still tastes great -- a healthy dish that I can heat up as leftovers for my next two very busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I add white sweet potato, sweet potato, parsnips and serve over quinoa. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We love this recipe! It's healthy and can be adapted to any veggies on hand. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Served with standing rib roast for Christmas dinner. A very good compliment to the beef (and also the red wine). A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Perfect everytime. People ask me to make this now, I love making it and I love eating it. The chick peas threw me off at first but are a staple for this dish.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious! I did omit the chickpeas and beet greens (mine were the bagged kind sold without the greens). I used the vegetables the recipe called for, but in different amounts. The dish was nicely seasoned. I've never had roasted beets before, just the pickled sort and they are way better than I imagined! My vegetables didn't turn too pink, just a light tinge. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Liked the combination of vegetables. I used fresh thyme since that's what I had, but obviously didn't use enough as it really needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States