Savory Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I love the spices and the use of the dry white wine! (added some salt to taste). I used veggies I had on hand: sweet potato, red potato, carrots, onion, brussels sprouts. Everything was cooked perfectly. The onion was delicious! My husband isn't usually too excited about veggies I cook,but he LOVED these and couldn't stop complimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
OMG! How did you come up with this recipe?! It is absolutely scrumptious!! With these ingredients being harvested right now locally (I live in Tucson, AZ), I was able to use all organically grown fresh vegetables and it was simply divine. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venessia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I make a similar dish adding sweet potatoes along with the regular. Also, I have tried balsamic vinegar which adds a little sweetness if you like that. Absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
YUM! I added some balsamic vinegar, as another reviewer suggested. Totally delicious. I might add cranberries and mushrooms, and maybe a red pepper next time, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I really liked this recipe, however, I felt like there was something missing. Couldn't put my finger on it though. Maybe I will add balsamic vinegar as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is not only beautiful but also delicious. Different colors and textures add to the appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I am in love with this recipe. SOOO GOOD SOOO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Yummy - we loved this! I left out the beet greens because mine were a little on the limp side - and I added about 1 tsp of dried rosemary in place of the thyme (thyme isn't a fave in our house). I didn't find the wine added very much flavor and the chick peas added a great flavor and texture. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Wow! I know it's just a bunch of root vegetables, but this was really good. I am not a big fan of beets but the veggies just go so sweet, even the beets weren't well, "beety"... I made a huge batch and served it at Christmas diner and people loved it. The color was beautiful! The only change I made was to omit the chick peas and add parsnips. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I followed the suggestion and added about a T. of balsamic vinegar and sweet potatoes. It was wonderful. I will also use this as a recipe for just beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States