Savory Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Good recipe. Very subtle flavor of the pumpkin. The only complaint I have is that the soup is a bit too thick for my liking (esp. after the pasta is added). If I were to do this recipe again, I wouldn't add the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Way too bland! I was left with way too much nasty soup. I really upped the amount of spices because of other's reviews, but it still didn't help. I should have listened to the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Delicious and rich, this delightful fall flavor soup was a wonderful way to round out our holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This soup was fragrant and delicious! The cilantro was just the most perfect touch. Out of all the different soups i have made, this is the one that my husband and i have agreed is the best -- and we have tried many 5 star recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Soup was good, but was not as savory as I thought it would be. Seemed a bit bland rather than savory and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner a few years ago, and have though about making it again ever since. I got the impression it was an "old-fashioned" style soup, since only my friend's grandmother was very vocal about how good it was ("No one makes food like this anymore!"). My concern in making it now is the 2 cups of heavy cream... I suppose milk would work, but I was also wondering if a mixture of silken tofu and water might work as a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I would rate this recipe with NO STARS if I could. It was extremely thick and very bland. I made it for Christmas dinner for my family, and most of them forced it down not wanting to hurt my feelings - until I let them know that I didn't like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Very tasty. This soup is more like a bisque and it is much better the second day (leave it in the fridge overnight for the flavors to blend). Top it with some mozzerella cheese and it's great! I'm making this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and I'll serve it in tiny pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I made this soup for the guests at my annual Octoberfest and it was a big hit. Most people were leary about eating Pumpkin Soup, but after trying it, they all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I loved this soup. I however did not add the pasta, because I wanted a totaly creamy soup, and I used my hand held blender to puree. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States