Savory Pumpkin Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! I always buy hummus. This is the first timeI have made it. This stuff is awesome! I put less Cayenne in it because my husband doesn't like it too spicy. We only waited 20 minutes to eat some. It looked too good to wait 2 long hours for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I would suggest adding some Sriracha for heat. I like it pretty spicy so I tend to add more than any normal human being should, but it tastes pretty wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made this to take to Thanksgiving, followed the recipe with the adjustments RedHedd had posted in a review/comment. It was a big hit. The pumpkin taste is not at all overpowering, and the seasoning was flavorful without being too spicy. My husband and daughter are big hummus fans, and definitely gave thumbs up to this recipe. It was our first time making our own hummus, and it came out perfectly. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I make hummus frequently but this may be my new fav recipe. Modified to one can of beans , one cup pumpkin, and 1/4 t of cayenne because I don't like too much heat. All else the same. Even my teenager who says she doesn't like pumpkin commented that it is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I am not a fan of hummus but I received an assignment to provide refreshments for an upcoming Christmas event and this recipe caught my eye. I followed RedHedd's updated suggestion and used 1 cup of pumpkin and 1 can of Garbanzo beans, increased the oil to 2 Tbsp. and kept everything else the same. Wow this was awesome I made pita chips also from this site and served them to my family for their opinion....All said 5 star even my kids. I am confident when I make this for 300 people next month it will be a HIT....Thanks RedHedd for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
At first thought it was a bit unusual, but decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised with the results. Everyone of my guests absolutely loved it. I would love to modify it so it would eliminate the nut factor in the recipe so my other friends that have nut allergies can enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I'm so flattered to see this at the top of AR's recent e-mail. I had modified the recipe even more this past weekend and it was a hit at a party. I had adjusted the ingredintes by reducing the pumpkin puree to one cup, used only one can of garbanzo beans and one tablespoon of EVOO, with the rest of the seasonings and ingredients the same as posted. It turned out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice flavor.. easy... threw it all in the food processor. Needed salt and pepper and more heat for my tastes. Will be using leftovers on chicken wraps for work lunches for the week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States