Savory Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was easy and really good. I did not make it in the slow cooker, but on the stove. However, other than adding extra garlic (because I ALWAYS add extra garlic) I followed the recipe. REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This stew is perfect for a cold autumn day! I changed it a little due to lack of ingredients. I added carrots instead of peppers and corn, and I didn't have canned tomates so I used tomatoe paste and added a little water and it turned out fabulous! I made some homemade buns to go with it, and my family was so impressed! :) I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I had a bunch of pork that I needed to use. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I have to admit that I used what I had. I used turkey stock (homemade, frozen from thanksgiving, and cream of chicken soup. They worked fine. I really liked the milk base. The texture turned out very hearty and it made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I usually have bad luck with pork, it comes out tough for me. This recipe is really tender though, and has a nice creamy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This recipe is delicious! Easy to make too, and especially when you only have like, a half hour to make something for dinner. I omitted the cornstarch, because I din't have it. I didn't have canned tomatoes, so I added about 1/4 cup tomato sauce instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethatsoy18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a great crock pot meal. I made it two or three times last winter, with a few recommended modifications. I added a can of black beans, as well as carrots and fresh garlic, and cooked it most of the day in the crock pot--the flavor just improves. It's a good way to use cheaper cuts of meat and the beans give it a southwestern flair and improve the meal value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Wonderful soup. We are a soup family, especially in the cold weather. I will definately be making this again. The only change I will be making is to try some carrots in it next time. But excellent as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I used a can of tomato soup instead of stewed tomatoes and left out the peppers because I didn't have them on hand, but this was a great stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gord Sharpe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was really easy and really good. Even my wife liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States