Savory Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Most of the time I can manage to eat something I've cooked if I like all the basic ingredients...this is the one exception. I honestly could not believe how this tasted! There was nothing good about it - not the presentation, not the texture & most definitely not the taste. Very disappointing considering how much it makes. I will be a little more cautious when trying a new stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Was okay, but not one of our favorites. I may play with this one & try to tweak it more to my families liking, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
We really liked this recipe. This is what we were searching for! We cooked in the slowcooker all night on low and re-heated for dinner. The milk was added right before serving. Did a basic rue and added it in. Definately be tossing out the other pork stew recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not as flavorable as I was expecting. And took way longer than the time specified to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I loved this! So I told my friends at work and 4 of them came here for the recipe and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwaysacloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. The sauce it made was delicious. I cooked it all day in the crockpot and the only change I made was I added carrots as well and used baby yellow potatoes as I did not have any red. This is a keeper for sure. Everyone I served loved it. I made cornbread to go with it and it was a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We all really enjoyed this recipe! I cooked the whole thing all day in the slow cooker, first browning the meat in a skillet as directed. (Had no problems adding the milk in the morning, it never curdled.) Our only addition was adding some sour cream to our bowls before eating, made the gravy even creamier. Will make this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used a 2lb pork tenderloin cut into bite sized pieces and cooked several hours in the crock pot. I didn't use milk...wasn't sure how that would be all day in the crock pot. This is a really good change from your regular beef stew. My husband loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe, cooked all day in the crockpot, then pureed some of the broth and veggies to make it thicker. Plenty of potatoes so used those instead of adding more cornstarch. Will be making this again with a few changes. Add carrots and celery, use cream corn instead of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States