Savory Pork Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
wonderful recipe - a bit salty. Next time I'll leave cutdown on salt. I cooked for 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Quick easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
i really liked the golden, creamy consistency of this stew. I omitted the corn and added cut up butternut squash and threw it all in the crock pot. next time i will use even less potates and more squash. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Definitely a keeper. The only change I would make is to reduce the amount of liquid in the recipe to make it a little less soupy. Flavor was different and great. I did not want a beef stew recipe using pork so this was great - totally different from your standard stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this with the leftovers from the Czech Pork Roast recipe here. It put me a bit ahead on seasoning, with caraway, salt, etc. I used a second can of cream of mushroom rather than the milk, and four cloves garlic instead of powder. So delicious. The cornbread was a great complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was very easy and fast to make! I already had all of the ingredients and did not need to make a trip to the store. The only thing is that is is more like a soup than it is a stew. Plus you need to cook it longer than it says it does. My potatoes were still hard when it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was great. Followed the recipe exactly except I used closer to 1lb of pork stew meat because 2lb seemed like a lot. Next time I might use slightly more than 1lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
this is a perfect recipe for a busy day. just brown the meat, dump it in the crockpot with all the ingredients and leave it all day. i cooked mine on high for 3 hours then low for 4 hours. i added 2 tbsp of worcestershire sauce in the end to give it a little kick. served it with fresh bread and grilled asparagus. everybody loved it! will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocoLady
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious, just don't try freezing the left-overs, it ruins the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I would give this 5 stars but I didn't follow it exactly! I was out of cream of mushroom soup so skipped that ingredient. I also added chopped carrots, celery and a little garlic. This is soooo good! I had to cook it longer than what the recipe calls for in the recipe, so the veggies would be done! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States