Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I guess I don't really use the "recipe" just the cooking directions. I have found it easier and tastier just to rub Montreal Steak Seasoning all over it and bake the meat, fat side down. This has become a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I rubbed the roast with some olive oil before applying the seasonings. I used extra seasoning; I made a half recipe and only had a 1lb 6oz roast. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is the only roast pork recipe you will ever need! It is well loved by everyone, thank you for posting! Comes out perfectly everytime and is a juicy, tender roast. I make this often because it has become hubbys favorite...The only thing I do different is mix the garlic and seasonings with a little extra virgin olive oil to make a paste to spread on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good. And I am tough critic. I had already prepared the seasoning w 2 T Olive Oil and told my husband to put in the oven. He added a little water, a bay leaf, some more salt, some Lawhon's dry seasoning. Had to put it back in the oven for a few more minutes after slicing a few pieces. A little too much pink for me when it came to pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The best pork roast I've ever eaten!! I followed the recipie to the letter used s bigger piece of meat, 4lbs, and just cooked it longer. I figured one hr. per lb. My family was pleased also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
easy and delicious!! I overcooked it a little bit- check the temperature after one hour! Even though it was slightly overcooked, the flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this last night for dinner. Husband liked it, although he is not a pork lover. The flavor was very good, and it was easy to make. I made a few small changes. Added olive oil to rub to make it stick and help roast to brown. I also made a few slits in top or roast and added garlic and some of the rub to them. Roast took about 2 hours to reach a temp of 150, but I had a 5 lb. one, so that was to be expected. Let it rest for about 10 minutes, and it was done perfectly. Roast was still on the dry side, but this seems to be the nature of pork. I will make this roast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Juicy, easy, and delicious. Rub meat with olive oil first then rubbed in seasonings. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by behrendsfamily
Home Town: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Tried this recipe in the crock pot this past Easter weekend and it turned out beautifully delicious! I will be preparing this again. And often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
very juicy--no flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States