Savory Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Pretty good, I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We were impressed with this recipe, different from how we'd usually make pork chops. However, the sauce was quite runny, even with simmering longer than 20 minutes. For the chops to be tender, I had to simmer for at least 30-45 minutes. I agree with other reviews that adding a bit of flour to the sauce would do well to thicken it up a bit so it isn't as runny. I did not have any marmalade (next time I will make sure I have it to try again), but they still turned out very tastey. I also added some garlic powder in with the other spices for coating- I felt it was missing something and that was a perfect compliment in flavor. We really liked the dish and are eager to try it again with marmalade and adding some flour to the sauce to thicken it up a bit. Only questionable issue was the cook time, which seems to vary based on reading other reviews. Overall, these turned out to be very good, and this is a dish I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Not my favorite way to fix pork. The sauce over powered the meat. Won't fix aganin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahina07
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These Pork Chops were really really good and very easy to make. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahina07
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I tried these last night and my family loved it!!! My son was hesitant because i was experimenting (lol) and he ended up having two more pieces, three in total. Success. My husband said the same thing. I did not use the marmalade b/c i didn't have it but i will try it next time. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is very good! Real easy to put together and the sauce is delicious! Minor changes I made: Used rice flour instead of All-purpose flour, just because... and used apricot jam instead of orange marmalade, because that is what I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This recipe turned out picture perfect. I was feeling very good about putting it out for supper. However, we didn't care for the flavor at all. It is very salty and the mustard flavor is a bit overwhelming. No one comlained about having to eat it, but no one would eat any more than what was put on their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was SO good. I doubled the sauce though and cooked 6 think chops. It was a perfect amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Tasty but even after the chops simmered for quite a while the sauce didn't reduce enough and the chops were a little tough. Will make again, but I will brine the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by So Cal Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States