Savory Pan-Seared Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed this, and he doesn't often care for seafood. It was really quick and all ingredients were on hand. If you are like me and prefer your tuna medium rare, cook as the recipe suggests. My husband likes it a bit more well-done, so we just put his back on the heat. (But keep in mind, if you let your tuna sit/rest 3 to 5 minutes off of the stovetop, it will continue to cook a bit more from its own internal heat. That way you can be assured that it won't get dry from overcooking, which is always a concern with seafood.) This recipe is a keeper. It's the second time I've made it this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Marinade was too sour. Maybe less lemon juice and some sugar would have improved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Hurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Dish was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Tried this as a last minute sunday treat and wow was I blown away! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joel
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty, but just ok. The marinade was too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These were so moist and tender. Liked that they did not take long to sear. So very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
So good! I didn't have fresh ginger or garlic cloves, so I used dried ginger powder and garlic powder. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GanGel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I loved it... Subsituted lemon for kalamansi and molasses for honey ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I had to substitute balsamic vinegar for the soy sauce as I'm soy-intolerant, but this recipe turned out awesome! Quick, easy, great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States