Savory Pan-Seared Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Tried this as a last minute sunday treat and wow was I blown away! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joel
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty, but just ok. The marinade was too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These were so moist and tender. Liked that they did not take long to sear. So very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
So good! I didn't have fresh ginger or garlic cloves, so I used dried ginger powder and garlic powder. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GanGel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I loved it... Subsituted lemon for kalamansi and molasses for honey ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I had to substitute balsamic vinegar for the soy sauce as I'm soy-intolerant, but this recipe turned out awesome! Quick, easy, great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Not my favorite. I have never made seared tuna before, but have really enjoyed the stuff I've had at restaurants. This recipe was not on par. I think it cooks the tuna for too long at too low a heat, so it ends up overcooked and tasting somewhat like canned tuna. We did not marinade the tuna for a whole 20 minutes (due to time constraints), but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly. I'm glad we didn't marinate it any longer, otherwise I think all we would have tasted is soy sauce. The marinade was very salty and really clung to the tuna steak. I would advise rinsing off the marinade thoroughly before cooking to avoid a too strong soy sauce flavor. Unfortunatly, I would actually just skip this recipe all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States