Savory Kale, Cannellini Bean, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This soup was excellent. Easy to make. I took it to my daughters house and they kept all the leftovers. They had it for lunch the next day. My granddaughter the vegetarian loved it. I'm going to make it again today. I didn't have white wine but red wine worked fine. I didn't have fresh herbs but dried were good and I used a dried red pepper. Thanks for a really good and healthy soup receipe. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this recipe based on its rating and the rave reviews. What a waste of ingredients! This had absolutely no flavour at all! I made it exactly as written except that after the sauteeing of the onions, garlic and carrots, I put it into the slow cooker for 8 hours. We are kale fans but did not care for this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious and easy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This soup will make you smile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wow! this is a great soup that is Hearty, Healthy, and Delisious. Made it as directed..."Excellent" again with spicey smoked sausage cut into very small pieces...BETTER!!!Dont forget a small dusting of Parm/Rag cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good! I used spinach which I had on hand and added sausage as suggested by other users. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Use regular fresh garlic instead of minced. Added about 1/3 C. beebe pasta. Little extra salt needed too. otherwise, very good. Might add some good sliced sausage to make it even heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
yummy!!! i didn't follow the recipe exactly, simply because I didn't have all the ingredients or all the right amounts on hand. nevertheless, this is a great starter recipe with a really yummy flavor. I used tabasco instead of the chili, and I really like the flavor it added to the soup. Unlike any other soup I've had. Plus it's super cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Just fininshed making this soup and it came out great! It's rare that I have all the ingredients on hand, so that made it even better! I did add smoked sausage kielbasa to the recipe and probably more kale than the recipe called for. I did think it could have used some salt which I added. Topped my bowl with Parmesan cheese and a drizzle of evoo. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I substituted vegetable stock for the chicken broth and it was yummy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States