Savory Kale, Cannellini Bean, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This soup was yummy!! and very healthy! I followed the recipe exactly excpet I switched the red chile pepper with a fresh jalapeno. I gave it 4 stars because the flavor was bland. When I added salt ot hot sauce it tasted much better. I will definately make it again. Great healthy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Half of the family liked it and the other half didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Deeeeee-licious! So tasty and healthy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious! Great soup with great healthy ingredients. My husband was a little skeptical and said when eating it he never imagined it would be so tasty! I had to use great northern beans and did add some lean cubed ham for some extra protein. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is crazy good, I used a habenero pepper instead, made pretty spicy but good if you are into that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is one of the best soups I've ever made. Didn't change a thing. It was perfect. Thank you for this great recipe which will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
kids didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I tried it and it was very good! I'm so happy to be able to use the kale from my garden!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisellabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent! Only minor changes.....I used all broth, six cups and no water and cut the potatoes in quarters and then sliced. Left out the chile as my family does not like heat. I added the kale at the same time as the potatoes and cooked 30 - 40 minutes....perfect! This also might be good with browned keilbasa as well....perhaps next time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is healthy and the wine & garlic makes it tasty. Unlike other meat-based soups that tend to coagulate in the fridge after a few days, this soup heated to taste just-made for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States