Savory Kale, Cannellini Bean, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is crazy good, I used a habenero pepper instead, made pretty spicy but good if you are into that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is one of the best soups I've ever made. Didn't change a thing. It was perfect. Thank you for this great recipe which will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
kids didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I tried it and it was very good! I'm so happy to be able to use the kale from my garden!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisellabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent! Only minor changes.....I used all broth, six cups and no water and cut the potatoes in quarters and then sliced. Left out the chile as my family does not like heat. I added the kale at the same time as the potatoes and cooked 30 - 40 minutes....perfect! This also might be good with browned keilbasa as well....perhaps next time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is healthy and the wine & garlic makes it tasty. Unlike other meat-based soups that tend to coagulate in the fridge after a few days, this soup heated to taste just-made for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great soup. I definitely needed to add some salt. I have been thinking about how healthy kale is and wondering how I would ever fit it into our diet. This will be a regular. Who knew I could get my family to eat kale! Thanks for a super healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe yielded a flavorful soup without too much effort. It is an easy mid-week recipe. I omitted the red chile and it was still very tasty. I used red kale and it turned out to be very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My hb and I had never had kale before, but kept reading how healthy it is for you. We gave this recipe a try and it was so flavorful and easy. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I really enjoyed this soup. So easy and yummy! I did make a few alterations to suit my taste. I doubled the garlic (love it!), used all chicken broth (again, my preference), added more kale (to up the nutrition content) and omitted the chile pepper (my 2 y.o. was eating it too so I didn't want the heat). I also added browned ground turkey for some extra protein. As for the kale, I did not sautee before adding to the soup (as another reviewer did) but I did add it before the potatoes to give it time to cook down. I will definitely do that again because the potatoes in this soup can fall apart and the kale takes a while to wilt down. This soup was absolutely delicious, and is now in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States