Savory Kale, Cannellini Bean, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great stuff. I, too, switched the order of the potatoes and the kale. I used a jalapeno instead of a chili pepper, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
very good. i added ground turkey to the mix too. reminded me of a version of wedding soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I love this soup. I have already made it twice. I smoke some Italian sausage and add that in to the soup. I have done things a little different each time. It is a flexible recipe that you can improvise as you wish. Also one time I used butter beans rather than cannellini beans and it was surprisingly good. I think I usually use 1 cup less water, substituting the other cup for anything else more flavorful than water (ie: chicken broth, wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great soup! Instructions were perfect, be sure to finely chop the Kale. I may add some Kielbasa browned with the onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
My family loved this! I did double some of the veggies - I used two onions and 2 cans of cannellini beans and 1 cup of diced carrots...it was very yummy! My five year old and nine year old ate two bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccatwoodland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
very good recipe...I love kale so I added a little more than the recipe called for and I added more broth as well. I topped with a little grated cheese, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This soup was yummy!! and very healthy! I followed the recipe exactly excpet I switched the red chile pepper with a fresh jalapeno. I gave it 4 stars because the flavor was bland. When I added salt ot hot sauce it tasted much better. I will definately make it again. Great healthy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Half of the family liked it and the other half didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Deeeeee-licious! So tasty and healthy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious! Great soup with great healthy ingredients. My husband was a little skeptical and said when eating it he never imagined it would be so tasty! I had to use great northern beans and did add some lean cubed ham for some extra protein. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States