Savory Halibut Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I had orange roughy on hand so that is what was used for this recipe. Good enough to make again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELEDONA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! Try it with corn tortillas and green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Used this as an inspiration for creating my own,Fish Enchiladas.Substituted, reduced carb tortillas,non fat Greek yougert for sour cream,talapia for haddock, also added about 8medium shrimp, mild roasted green chilies ,and chopped red bell pepper.Mild Green enchilada sauce for enchilada dipping and pour over. 2 % cheese also. We loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I used tilapia (definitely cheaper than halibut!) and my own combo of veggies based on what I had at home, and it still turned out delish. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Used halibut cheeks it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yucky fish taste afterwards. Also very nauseous afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are so wonderful. I make a bit more filling in a couple less tortillas though. I like mine stuffed! I've also toyed with using red onion instead of and/or with the green onion. And also topping with spicy diced green chiles. I'm able to make the recipe perfectly with only one can of enchilada sauce as well. Just variations on a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used black beans and red peppers in place of green peppers... smoky adobe chipotle peppers too!! I had frozen tilapia fish to use up and this was such a great disguise for normally gross fish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wonderful and enjoyed by the whole family. I used tilapia and added some chipotle pepper in adobo sauce (small amt) and used medium spicy enchilada sauce as we all like some heat. Used whole grain tortillas. Put it in my "Tried and Like" collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I love this recipe. I have followed the recipe exactly, and I have also altered it. Don't have fish, that's ok...add some spinach and corn instead and you have a wonderful veggy enchilada. I've even made it as a casserole dish for my son's 1st birthday party to save time on rolling. I made them without fish even, and got rave reviews. Thanks for such a wonderful and diverse recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States