Savory Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I cut my sweet onions in half, peeled them, cut a piece off the bottom so they would sit flat & then cut an X in them, not quite cutting them through. Placed them on the foil, dotted them w/ butter & sprinkled them w/ parmesan cheese & salt & pepper. While they cooked, they fanned out some & the butter was able to reach the inner layers. When removing them from the foil, I was careful in lifting them so that they retained their shape. These were a great side for Grilled Fusion Pork Chops (from this site)...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Great, especially if you are a onion lover, which I am.. I have also done this in the oven and they are really good too. Also whenI want them in a hurry and very tender I will put them in a plastic cooking bag, and they get so tender so quick. Perfect as a side for a good steak. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I do the same thing in the oven, they turn out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Burnt the bottoms of mine - but still very yummy on top of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
We use this recipe camping, all the time. Great with steaks. The onions can be cooked right on the coals, as well (just make sure they're securly wrapped) I find that just a pinch of sugar in the packet brings out the onion's natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Great easy recipe. We did find out cooking it for a bit more than an hour is what is needed. Next time I'll add some herbs or lemon pepper to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
My husband and I really love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Very easy and delicious, the longer it cooks, the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States