Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good! We are moving and I was trying to use up a bunch of stuff in the pantry, this was perfect and so good. A definite keeper for all our steaks from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Way too salty for me and my family :( I hate that I wasted 4 ribeyes on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was really good. I marinated cubes of chuck roast for kabobs. It was well liked by all. I did cut back the garlic, as the large amount made me nervous. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good recipe but I too would rather have a more savory steak, this was just a tad too sweet with a bit much garlic but either way, great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
WE liked this marinade, but it didn't knock our socks off or replace our "go to" marinade. I felt the honey was a bit much, so I'd reduce it if I made this again. Mr. LTH is not a vinegar fan, yet he didn't complain so the vinegar flavor must not have been too overpowering. THANKS for the recipe, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is very good. I've been using this marinade for a few years, and it is my go-to recipe when we grill steaks. I always use a NY strip. The SO, who is a meat purist and typically doesn't want his steak marinated, loves this. Leftovers are fantastic in a romaine salad with blue cheese crumbles and a balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The marinade itself was great had a great flavor, however it didn't tenderize the steaks or really bring the beef flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Am not a balsamic vinegar fan so used red wine vinegar instead. Very happy with this marinade for both steak and chicken. Make a note to yourself regarding discarding leftover marinade: Instead of being wasteful simply cook it in a small saucepan at a slow rolling boil for five minutes and use it to flavor pasta or rice ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this. I'm even making it again tonight but with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We left out the soy and added a little more Worcestershire Sauce and it was excellent! Highly recommend this marinade especially for lesser cuts of steak but, BOY did it make our Filet Mignon stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States