Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wow! Never was a fan of marinated steaks but tried this and it was amazing! I thought the vinegar and soy sauce would be over powering of the natural steak taste but it was awesome! Very tender! Given I only marinated about 3 hours but might be better when marinated longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was delicious, my husband whos very picky when it comes to his steak Absolutely loved it and my mother-in-law who never eats when I cook absolutely raved about it as well. However i baked the steaks oppose to grilling it due to weather, i placed it in the broiler part of the oven 3 mins on one side and about 8 mins on the other and it came out perfect , medium-well . This recipe was amazing, steaks came out soft and tender. I will never eat steak at a resturant now because this was just to good, definitly will be mking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
No liquid smoke, honey, vinegar, blk pepper or cyenne. Add equal amonts oj. And pineapple juice. (1 C each for these measurments ought to do it) and about (1/4 C brown sugar) Then you will have all the original ingrediants for the "Matt Dillon" a.k.a. the Marshall Dillon rib-eye. This recipe makes the best deer jerky....ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Am unusually particular about meat marinades as they tend to overpower the flavor of the steak and what then would be the point of eating a great steak? This was surprisingly a nice change of pace for a steak marinade and would definitely would make again, but no need to add salt as the soy sauce has enough in it to compensate for leaving it out and you don't miss it in the flavor. Thanks Angie for giving me another option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The marinade was pretty good, which is a good thing, since it overpowered the taste of the steak. I can't say I'll make this again. When I want a steak, I want it to taste like a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Used thin marinating steaks and only soaked in marinade for about 15 minutes before cooking. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe was so easy and the steaks turned out fantastic! My husband can't stop raving about it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
best ever oriental flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I marinated for 5 hours and used the George Foreman grill. Really tender, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Used this on sirloin steaks that I cut into kebabs. I was only able to marinade for an hour but it was very good. As others have stated it was tangy, so I wouldn't want to marinade it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States