Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by piara
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Ok- I am not a steak person- I usually prefer skirt or hanger steaks so I used this marinade just as it was written on 2 skirt steaks- I let my grill get blazing hot- I mean 700 degrees hot then seared them only about 2 minutes per side they were nice and charred on the outside still medium on the inside.... I died and went to heaven when I ate this. I am not kidding the steaks with this marinade were the most delicious amazing bite of food I've ever put in my mouth in my life- and I am a foodie. Sweet, succulent, tender- I can't. This is just amazing you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Wonderfully different. You can use this on cheaper cuts of steak and it turns out tender and flavorful. You can also use a little less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious. Easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So good. Not even ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I fixed this marinade and let my steaks sit for 24 hours, I did add a teaspoon of meat tenderizor as the steaks were very lean. I fixed this for company and every one enjoyed the nice extra beefy taste it added to very tender center cut Rib Eye steaks. Definately the one I'll go to for all my beef recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Loved loved loved this recipe. It did wonderful things to my steak and everyone in the family agreed. Very elegantly noted. I only had a couple hours to marinate and it still worked out great. I am very interested in marinating overnight now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My picky daughter loved this! Her exact words were, "I'm lucky you found this!" The only thing I omitted was the cayenne pepper. I marinated New York Strip for about 3 hours, seared and broiled it. Delicious-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viv. Guzman
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
OMG...I did this for Valentines Day and my husband L.O.V.E.D IT! I don't eat steak I'm more a seafood person...but I even tried some!!! Definitely a KEEPER! THANK YOU! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was really amazing. I used pressed garlic rather than minced, and loved the outcome. It was both sweet and savory, which I love. We only marinated for about three hours, but the flavor was distinctive. I doubled the recipe, and froze the extra. Next time I plan to try a full 24-hour marination process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States