Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome marinade - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxlewis
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wow this was such a quick and easy marinate. I let my steaks marinate for 30-45 mins, then broiled them because its too cold and rainy to use the grill. This turned out to be one of the best steaks I have every made. I did not change a thing on the recipe and it turned out to be the right balance of seasoning. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Marinated for 2 days which is a good time - steak nice and juicy and tenderised. But way too salty. Can't taste the honey. A bit too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS & thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great marinade. My family usually will only eat steak naked and everyone loved it. Dinner plans changed and this ended up sitting in the marinade for a few days tather than overnight. Thought it would end up being too overpowering and ruin it, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Used this on London Broil. Chad loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This just had too much balsamic vinegar taste and barely any garlic flavor. We marinated for 24 hours and grilled. My husband used wood chips for the smoke flavor rather than the liquid smoke. We will not make again as I feel it was a waste of our steak. I don't mind trying different marinade recipes for steaks but don't think I am cut out for it. Just give me steak with garlic and pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this for my husband for a very special dinner, now it's a usual and necessary marinade. I've found that marinating for the 2 days works the best. There is SO much flavor...it's AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I've used this marinade twice and both times it got rave reviews. I didn't have any liquid smoke and so I used 1 tsp of sesame oil instead. My son's friend proclaimed it the best piece of meat he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Only marinated for 1 hour; flavor was good and steak was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States