Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm not a meat-eater myself, but I cook for several family members that are. To help me figure out what to cook, I'm always looking for recipes that seem to have lots of positive reviews. This one looked interesting so I tried it - and I'm so glad I did! It was so easy to put together and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved this!!! Used only 1/4c of the balsamic, increased the worcestershire to a tablespoon and upped the liquid smoke to a full teaspoon. Marinated a london broil for 48 hours....grilled and just delicious! I brought the left over marinade to a boil for a few minutes and served that as a nice extra sauce on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yum! I used this on sirloin tips, which I cooked in a cast iron pan (grill not working) and they were the best ever. Only change was to sub about 2 tbsp minced shallot instead of the onion powder because I was out and had half a shallot left over. Seriously, best marinade ever! Thanks for sharing, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My all-time favorite marinade! I make it exactly as written except that I omit the cayenne pepper because that's not something I generally have on hand. We have used this with several kinds of steak, as well as with chicken breasts, and it comes out all tasting incredible every time. The marinade keeps well, so sometimes we even reuse it - marinade chicken breasts in it overnight, pop the chicken on the grill for dinner, then put steaks in the marinade for another overnight soak and grill them the following night. Works great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
More flavorful than I could've imagined! Just watch it with the grill heat, as the sugars in the honey will easily turn into black crust if you're not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farley1012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
A winner in the BF's book! Great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe. I cooked it a little longer over cast iron and used the excess juice to keep it moist. This was a hit with me husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
As many reviewers before me said, "It tastes like Korean barbeque."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Tasted pretty good. The marinade reminds me of Korean BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States