Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A tad too sweet...but still very good! The steak really soaks up a lot of flavor, marinated mine for about 5 hrs.. good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used this marinade on beef sirloin tips and it was very good. I left out the liquid smoke and was only able to marinate for a few hours. Grilled the steak on a gas grill and everyone loved it. It didn't feel it tasted too strong of vinegar at all. It was very balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wow! Never was a fan of marinated steaks but tried this and it was amazing! I thought the vinegar and soy sauce would be over powering of the natural steak taste but it was awesome! Very tender! Given I only marinated about 3 hours but might be better when marinated longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was delicious, my husband whos very picky when it comes to his steak Absolutely loved it and my mother-in-law who never eats when I cook absolutely raved about it as well. However i baked the steaks oppose to grilling it due to weather, i placed it in the broiler part of the oven 3 mins on one side and about 8 mins on the other and it came out perfect , medium-well . This recipe was amazing, steaks came out soft and tender. I will never eat steak at a resturant now because this was just to good, definitly will be mking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
No liquid smoke, honey, vinegar, blk pepper or cyenne. Add equal amonts oj. And pineapple juice. (1 C each for these measurments ought to do it) and about (1/4 C brown sugar) Then you will have all the original ingrediants for the "Matt Dillon" a.k.a. the Marshall Dillon rib-eye. This recipe makes the best deer jerky....ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Am unusually particular about meat marinades as they tend to overpower the flavor of the steak and what then would be the point of eating a great steak? This was surprisingly a nice change of pace for a steak marinade and would definitely would make again, but no need to add salt as the soy sauce has enough in it to compensate for leaving it out and you don't miss it in the flavor. Thanks Angie for giving me another option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The marinade was pretty good, which is a good thing, since it overpowered the taste of the steak. I can't say I'll make this again. When I want a steak, I want it to taste like a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Used thin marinating steaks and only soaked in marinade for about 15 minutes before cooking. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe was so easy and the steaks turned out fantastic! My husband can't stop raving about it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
best ever oriental flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States