Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was really good. I marinated cubes of chuck roast for kabobs. It was well liked by all. I did cut back the garlic, as the large amount made me nervous. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good recipe but I too would rather have a more savory steak, this was just a tad too sweet with a bit much garlic but either way, great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
WE liked this marinade, but it didn't knock our socks off or replace our "go to" marinade. I felt the honey was a bit much, so I'd reduce it if I made this again. Mr. LTH is not a vinegar fan, yet he didn't complain so the vinegar flavor must not have been too overpowering. THANKS for the recipe, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is very good. I've been using this marinade for a few years, and it is my go-to recipe when we grill steaks. I always use a NY strip. The SO, who is a meat purist and typically doesn't want his steak marinated, loves this. Leftovers are fantastic in a romaine salad with blue cheese crumbles and a balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The marinade itself was great had a great flavor, however it didn't tenderize the steaks or really bring the beef flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Am not a balsamic vinegar fan so used red wine vinegar instead. Very happy with this marinade for both steak and chicken. Make a note to yourself regarding discarding leftover marinade: Instead of being wasteful simply cook it in a small saucepan at a slow rolling boil for five minutes and use it to flavor pasta or rice ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this. I'm even making it again tonight but with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We left out the soy and added a little more Worcestershire Sauce and it was excellent! Highly recommend this marinade especially for lesser cuts of steak but, BOY did it make our Filet Mignon stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I'm not a big steak eater and this was my first time BBQing meat of any sort and I impressed myself. So thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This marinade is outstanding!!! I didn't have any liquid smoke so will get some and try it marinade again. I plan to try marinating chicken as well as other cuts of beef. I served sauted red and green pepper, onion, mushrooms and garlic and when they were crisp tender I added about 1//4 cup of balsamic vinegar and brought to temperature. The balsamic tied the two dishes nicely. Great hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States