Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious. Easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So good. Not even ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I fixed this marinade and let my steaks sit for 24 hours, I did add a teaspoon of meat tenderizor as the steaks were very lean. I fixed this for company and every one enjoyed the nice extra beefy taste it added to very tender center cut Rib Eye steaks. Definately the one I'll go to for all my beef recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Loved loved loved this recipe. It did wonderful things to my steak and everyone in the family agreed. Very elegantly noted. I only had a couple hours to marinate and it still worked out great. I am very interested in marinating overnight now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My picky daughter loved this! Her exact words were, "I'm lucky you found this!" The only thing I omitted was the cayenne pepper. I marinated New York Strip for about 3 hours, seared and broiled it. Delicious-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viv. Guzman
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
OMG...I did this for Valentines Day and my husband L.O.V.E.D IT! I don't eat steak I'm more a seafood person...but I even tried some!!! Definitely a KEEPER! THANK YOU! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was really amazing. I used pressed garlic rather than minced, and loved the outcome. It was both sweet and savory, which I love. We only marinated for about three hours, but the flavor was distinctive. I doubled the recipe, and froze the extra. Next time I plan to try a full 24-hour marination process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I did not change anything. However I found that 7 minutes per side was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States