Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Even though I wasn't able to marinate it for 1-2 days ( I mean who really does this), it was absolutely delicious! Sweet, yet savory at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is by far the most amazing marinade I've ever had. I've used it about a dozen times now, and it never fails. My husband frequently requests it and the kids love it, too. I refuse to use anything else now, because other marinades simply can not compare. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I let the steak marinate for two days and it was so good, made as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It was good, but not my new favorite by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I marinated sirloin kebabs in this winning marinade recipe, for my brother and his family. He called after they finished dinner to say that these were the best he has ever had. The meat was flavorful and tender, a good endorcement for sirloin steak. He also said that it reminded him of the best beef kebabs he had in Parker, AZ over 20 years ago! Wow! Thank you, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very good, doesn't overpower the steak at all. Added some beer and a squirt of Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. I had some slight changes in mine though, like I didn't marinate overnight as well as changing from balsamic vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abdullah Kashir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is the Best Marinade I every made for RIB EYE STEAKS, will never use or look up any other Marinade for these steaks, marinade for 10 hours last time, this time I will do them longer and you have to Grill them to bring out all the flavor out of them, ONE WORD FOR THIS RECIPE...AWESOME, can't give it enough Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This marinade was so easy to make and delicious, too! I let my ribeyes marinade for two days and after I was done grilling them, they were so tender and delicious! I also like the low salt amount that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States