Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very ordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta MacPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Everyone said it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome marinade - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxlewis
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wow this was such a quick and easy marinate. I let my steaks marinate for 30-45 mins, then broiled them because its too cold and rainy to use the grill. This turned out to be one of the best steaks I have every made. I did not change a thing on the recipe and it turned out to be the right balance of seasoning. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Marinated for 2 days which is a good time - steak nice and juicy and tenderised. But way too salty. Can't taste the honey. A bit too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS & thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great marinade. My family usually will only eat steak naked and everyone loved it. Dinner plans changed and this ended up sitting in the marinade for a few days tather than overnight. Thought it would end up being too overpowering and ruin it, but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Used this on London Broil. Chad loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This just had too much balsamic vinegar taste and barely any garlic flavor. We marinated for 24 hours and grilled. My husband used wood chips for the smoke flavor rather than the liquid smoke. We will not make again as I feel it was a waste of our steak. I don't mind trying different marinade recipes for steaks but don't think I am cut out for it. Just give me steak with garlic and pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this for my husband for a very special dinner, now it's a usual and necessary marinade. I've found that marinating for the 2 days works the best. There is SO much flavor...it's AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States