Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was the perfect steak recipe for our family, easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe was disappointing. I followed the directions exactly. The marinade smelled wonderful, but ruined the steaks. I would rather throw the steaks on the grill with no marinade and sprinkle some steak seasoning on top... it would taste much better than this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The second time I made as is and really enjoyed this recipe. But the first time I didn't have any liquid smoke...not even sure what that is but it was great without. I also didn't have any soy sauce. I added about 1/4 c of A1 steak sauce and increased the amount of worcestershire to about 1/2 cup. A little on the sweet side but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Well, this was not a hit in our house, although I really liked it, but DH told me it wasn't a keeper; he found the balsamic vinegar overpowering and made the meat taste "gamey". I'm keeping it anyway but will only likely make it for myself when he's away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This marinade is great! The balsamic/Worcestershire/liquid smoke combination is really enjoyable and is refreshingly different from the typical steak marinade. We used petit sirloins and marinated for just a few hours and the meat was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! A real keeper! Marinated 10 hours and it was fantastic. I followed recipe to a tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was VERY good. I made the recipe as written minus the liquid smoke. I don't have a grill so I had to use the George Foreman but it was just as good. My husband and I ate it all up. So, I will definitely be making this again, next time with more steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
One of our favorite steak marinades is a simple mix of 1/2 olive oil, and 1/2 soy sauce, so I was excited to try this recipe with a little more variety. We really liked it! I may back off the vinegar a little bit, as the first bite was a little overwhelming. But overall, we will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I guess I just like the flavor of a good grilled steak. This recipe is tasty, but the marinade is not a compliment to the beef flavor, it is a cover-up. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I love vinegar but i don't want my food to swim in it. This marinades proportions are all wrong, all we could taste was vinegar on the beautiful steaks I forked out for. My partner said all he could taste was the vinegar and no steak taste at all. Complete waste of time, effort and money. I will never be making these again. such a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jooles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgwater, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States