Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
As many reviewers before me said, "It tastes like Korean barbeque."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Tasted pretty good. The marinade reminds me of Korean BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is totally amazing :) Thank you. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband and I found this to be extremely sweet. Not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was very good. I marinated it overnight and followed the recipe with the exception of the soy sauce since I was out. I tried hoisin sauce since I had that on hand and it turned out great. I will try this again with the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
It was very vinegary - I put the meat on my baby greens to make it make sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent, marinated venison steaks overnight. Grilled the steaks. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this was a really good marinade. made the steaks very tender and very tasty. the only thing i was missing was the cayenne pepper which i'm sure would have only made them better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
As I read the reviews I noticed this is one marinade you love or hate! We loved it! It does have a strong balsamic flavor, but we like that flavor. I marinaded it for about 3 hrs in a vac marinator and that was enough for me. Next time I would maybe leave out the salt or half it . . . and I also bubbled the liquid smoke (I love that stuff) and used 1 tps of black pepper. 6 mins cooking on each side worked for us. Thanks Angie for a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very ordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta MacPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States