Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Pretty tasty. My people like the honey so I used more like a little over quarter cup, warmed up so it blended nicely. I think it worked real good, if you like it a little sweeter. This recipe covered 4 nice size NY steaks. Also I only marinated for about 1.5 hours. I can see how several hours might be very good. Bbq'd it rare and med rare over lump charcoal. My 3 stars..tasty but not outrageous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best marinade ever! Well worth the wait to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best steak marinade ever...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! My family and I really enjoyed it. I cut the balsamic vinegar a bit and left out the liquid smoke, and it turned out even better! Big thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
did not like the sauce or seasoning at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow! Marinated some ribeyes overnight in this and just grilled and gobbled them up. Delicious, lip smaking perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
One of the best recipes I've ever used! Amazing! We could not get enough! My husband and I were fighting over the last piece! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend, sister, and brother-in-law and it was amazing. Marinated our ribeyes for about 2 hours and it was PERFECT. I have tried several steak marinades lately and this was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Wonderful flavor, but not overpowering. I used it on sirloin and marinated it for 9 hours. Perfect! Great compliment to steak, or chicken or pork! Thank you, Angie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Only thing I didn't like is that it was a little heavy on soy sauce. Suggest using half the amount, but it was so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Webber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States