Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Flavor was good but our cut of meat was too fatty, so it was a buzz-kill.. Will try again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I prepared this recipe exactly as written, with very good cuts of meat (rib-eyes). I marinated for 24 hours. While the whole family thought that it was okay, they didn't want me to make it again. Everyone thought that the balsamic vinegar flavor was too strong, and the vinegar, combined with the soy, overwhelmed the flavor of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piara
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Ok- I am not a steak person- I usually prefer skirt or hanger steaks so I used this marinade just as it was written on 2 skirt steaks- I let my grill get blazing hot- I mean 700 degrees hot then seared them only about 2 minutes per side they were nice and charred on the outside still medium on the inside.... I died and went to heaven when I ate this. I am not kidding the steaks with this marinade were the most delicious amazing bite of food I've ever put in my mouth in my life- and I am a foodie. Sweet, succulent, tender- I can't. This is just amazing you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Wonderfully different. You can use this on cheaper cuts of steak and it turns out tender and flavorful. You can also use a little less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious. Easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So good. Not even ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I fixed this marinade and let my steaks sit for 24 hours, I did add a teaspoon of meat tenderizor as the steaks were very lean. I fixed this for company and every one enjoyed the nice extra beefy taste it added to very tender center cut Rib Eye steaks. Definately the one I'll go to for all my beef recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Loved loved loved this recipe. It did wonderful things to my steak and everyone in the family agreed. Very elegantly noted. I only had a couple hours to marinate and it still worked out great. I am very interested in marinating overnight now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My picky daughter loved this! Her exact words were, "I'm lucky you found this!" The only thing I omitted was the cayenne pepper. I marinated New York Strip for about 3 hours, seared and broiled it. Delicious-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States