Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very tasty marinate. I had a London broil and used a cutting fork to put very small holes in the steak. Very nice marinate for (Cheap?)cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great on ribeyes! Besides omitting the honey, the recipe was followed exactly. Allowed steaks to marinade for two days, flipping every 12 hours. Leftover marinade was simmered on the grill and reduced by half, with a couple tablespoons of ketchup added after being removed from the heat. Steaks were topped with homemade cayenne-garlic butter with the marinade reduction on the side. Paired the steak with cream cheese and butter mashed potatoes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tayyib Siddiqui
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
One of the best steak recipe I have tried so far. I marinated for about 3 hour before cooking and used Sirloin. With Greek potatoes on the side, it was just perfect. See the Picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayyib Siddiqui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Pretty tasty. My people like the honey so I used more like a little over quarter cup, warmed up so it blended nicely. I think it worked real good, if you like it a little sweeter. This recipe covered 4 nice size NY steaks. Also I only marinated for about 1.5 hours. I can see how several hours might be very good. Bbq'd it rare and med rare over lump charcoal. My 3 stars..tasty but not outrageous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best marinade ever! Well worth the wait to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best steak marinade ever...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! My family and I really enjoyed it. I cut the balsamic vinegar a bit and left out the liquid smoke, and it turned out even better! Big thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
did not like the sauce or seasoning at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow! Marinated some ribeyes overnight in this and just grilled and gobbled them up. Delicious, lip smaking perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
One of the best recipes I've ever used! Amazing! We could not get enough! My husband and I were fighting over the last piece! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States