Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Only thing I didn't like is that it was a little heavy on soy sauce. Suggest using half the amount, but it was so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Webber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Do not change a thing, and marinade it for as long as you can. The second time I made them was for our backyard bbq party. I marinade them for 2 days and I swear no one said 1 word as they ate them and when they were done they raved and I wrote out the recipe 9 times. This is exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Have you seen the sodium content??? Sounded so good too. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My god!!! A mouthgasm!! I'm addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The balsamic vinegar overpowers all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is one if our favorites! Although the long marinating is a bit strong for us, we shorten the time to about an hour or so for thicker cut and 30 mins for thin cut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
In my opinion, the vinegar ruined the taste of the steak. I made the recipe exactly as-is and marinated for about 22 hours. The overpowering taste of vinegar simply made my steaks terrible. I guess if you like the taste of vinegar, then this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I was tired of the same flavor on my food. Decided to try this I had a lot of thumbs up and mmmmms while they chump on this delicious sirloin.let's just say im glad I tried it and I made with one of the side dishes from all recipes. A potato dish it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit D

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
The only thing I changed on the recipe was that I used agave nectar rather than honey. I had 4 good sized rib-eyes so I doubled the recipe and marinated the steaks in a 9x13 glass baking pan. I cooked the 2 of the steaks the same day after marinating them for about 8 hours and they were really good. I decided to cook the other 2 the next evening (steak 2 nights in a row... yay!); after marinating for over 30 hours let me just say that those steaks were even MORE delicious than the ones from the night before! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States