Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My picky daughter loved this! Her exact words were, "I'm lucky you found this!" The only thing I omitted was the cayenne pepper. I marinated New York Strip for about 3 hours, seared and broiled it. Delicious-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viv. Guzman
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
OMG...I did this for Valentines Day and my husband L.O.V.E.D IT! I don't eat steak I'm more a seafood person...but I even tried some!!! Definitely a KEEPER! THANK YOU! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was really amazing. I used pressed garlic rather than minced, and loved the outcome. It was both sweet and savory, which I love. We only marinated for about three hours, but the flavor was distinctive. I doubled the recipe, and froze the extra. Next time I plan to try a full 24-hour marination process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I did not change anything. However I found that 7 minutes per side was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Oh my! This is a good marinade! 5 stars but I had to alter and not use the cayenne as we don't like spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very tasty marinate. I had a London broil and used a cutting fork to put very small holes in the steak. Very nice marinate for (Cheap?)cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great on ribeyes! Besides omitting the honey, the recipe was followed exactly. Allowed steaks to marinade for two days, flipping every 12 hours. Leftover marinade was simmered on the grill and reduced by half, with a couple tablespoons of ketchup added after being removed from the heat. Steaks were topped with homemade cayenne-garlic butter with the marinade reduction on the side. Paired the steak with cream cheese and butter mashed potatoes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tayyib Siddiqui
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
One of the best steak recipe I have tried so far. I marinated for about 3 hour before cooking and used Sirloin. With Greek potatoes on the side, it was just perfect. See the Picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayyib Siddiqui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States