Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Amazing Marinade... I used T-Bone Steaks and I only had time to marinade it for about 3-4 hours using a zip lock freezer bag....Flipping bag every so often and rubbing meat each time....I did sprinkle with a hearty pinch of crushed Sea Salt and Fresh Grated Black Pepper only on 1 side while it was placed on grill... Served with Loaded Baked Potatoes, Corn and Hawaiian Dinner Rolls... Served a group of 6 and Everybody Loved it....Father-N-Law said it was a meal for a King ??....Defiantly will be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I made this steak as directed, and it turned out delicious. I used rib eye with the bone in because it is a more favorable cut of meat. I bought 2 steaks each weighing 1.32 lbs for 4 adults. There was a little bit left over, but not much. The marinade did not detract from the steak, but added a slightly different dimension to the flavor. I marinated the steaks for 24 hours, and there was no change in meat texture. I usually just grill our steaks with only salt and peppet, but this was a nice change and I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Excellent marinade! We add a tiny bit more smoke and cayenne to give it a stronger flavor. We've used this half a dozen times this summer as it's easy to make and smells fantastic on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
FANTASTIC! Made it for steak. This was my contribution to a communal dinner with certified Foody Friends! Got raves. Per other reviews, did reduce the soy and vinegar by about a fourth. I think it was a good decision. Could definitely marinate more than 24 hours. Might do 48 next time. I used the diced garlic from a jar because you need so much. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Family loves this recipe. This is the second time I have done this recipe. First was on a Sirloin tip roast and this time on just over 3 lbs of Sirloin Tip Steaks. Allowed the steaks to marinate for several hours before BBQ. The meat was tender and full of great flavours. Will be doing again. Thank you Angie for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks Haiku: "Made for Father's Day, marinated rib-eye steaks for about two days." Sometimes a good hunk of beef should be prepared near-virginal w/ a little EVOO, S&P, and sometimes a so-so piece of meat really benefits from a long tender bath in a marinade. My husband and I agreed that a nice rib-eye didn't need quite this much over-kill. The marinade itself is very, very flavorful and I will absolutely use it again (perhaps reducing the balsamic vinegar a tad), but just not on a good steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Flavor was good but our cut of meat was too fatty, so it was a buzz-kill.. Will try again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I prepared this recipe exactly as written, with very good cuts of meat (rib-eyes). I marinated for 24 hours. While the whole family thought that it was okay, they didn't want me to make it again. Everyone thought that the balsamic vinegar flavor was too strong, and the vinegar, combined with the soy, overwhelmed the flavor of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piara
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Ok- I am not a steak person- I usually prefer skirt or hanger steaks so I used this marinade just as it was written on 2 skirt steaks- I let my grill get blazing hot- I mean 700 degrees hot then seared them only about 2 minutes per side they were nice and charred on the outside still medium on the inside.... I died and went to heaven when I ate this. I am not kidding the steaks with this marinade were the most delicious amazing bite of food I've ever put in my mouth in my life- and I am a foodie. Sweet, succulent, tender- I can't. This is just amazing you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Wonderfully different. You can use this on cheaper cuts of steak and it turns out tender and flavorful. You can also use a little less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States