Savory Filled Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is a delicious recipe for savory pancakes!!! I used different filling: sun dried tomatoes, cheese, olives and artichokes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy! Loved it. I did convert to a serving of six and only "sort of" stuck to the ingredient measurements from there, so I'm not sure the ratio's were perfect, but the batter still came out delicious (if a bit thick). I did not have instant oatmeal, but processed quick cooking oats into a rough flour. Also did not add the bacon as I made it for a Meatless Monday meal. Furthermore I chose Danish style feta with the spinach to make the filling a bit creamier. Next time I'll make the actual pancakes a bit thinner though and my husband suggests a cheese sauce with the filling or a bechamel as it was slightly dry for his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Took some convincing of my husband to try this, but I thought it turned out great. I didn't want to buy the bacon or feta for this so I substituted other meat/cheese I had. Next time I think I'll saute the spinach for a couple seconds before adding. I think this recipe is very customizable with different meats, cheeses and vegetables. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I used Old Fashioned oats and was afraid they may not make a good texture so I tossed them in the food processor and essentially made oat flour. Then I added the cottage cheese to smooth out the curds. I couldn't see dirtying another appliance so I added my 2 whole eggs and spices and about 2 tbs of water and whirled away for about 30 seconds. My filling was asparagus, mushrooms, a handful of diced onion and 1 clove minced garlic sauteed in 1 tbs EVOO When cooked I turned off the heat, added 1/2 cup grated Jarlsburg and covered the pan while I made the pancakes. What a great Lenten dinner with a salad. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Helpful recipe idea because it is fast, easy, versatile, flexible, and dependable. As-is it is great tasting, too. I have substituted whole eggs for egg whites and rolled oats for instant with good results. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I make these with only the top 3 ingredients and put a little agave syrup on them, I usually don't blend in a blender. Great with some fruit in them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
i think the items contained within would be better without the wrap (it just is a little unnecessary), but overall the recipe tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Better than I expected :) I used bacon and cheese in the middle and it brightened my morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These pancakes are a different twist on dinnertime, and I really like to make them. It's easy to just throw all of the ingredients in the blender and make the batter.. then while those are cooking, find whatever you have in the fridge (I used red bell pepper, mushroom, crushed garlic, cream cheese, sliced deli ham, sliced yellow onion) to make the filling. The cream cheese really added a nice creamy texture and made it kind of saucy. If I had some cream and Parmesan I probably would have used that.. but it was yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I'm surprised this doesn't have more reviews! An awesome recipe! I'm really giving 5 stars to the pancake portion of the recipe, but look forward to trying the filling as written . . . soon. This is a great starting point for a quick inexpensive and healthy meal. Really quite good flavor out of the "pancake" part of the dish. We actually filled them with black beans, corn and a little Cabot cheddar cheese. I can see switching up the ingredients to create new masterpieces. I'm wondering what's the importance of instant oatmeal, as old fashioned oats seemed to work just fine. We liked these so much, I'll try another variation tomorrow. Thanks Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States