Savory Feta Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
It might be my cooking, but my crust was tough and chewy. The filling was good, and I used "fake" ground beef to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Excellent recipe and wonderful taste. Time consuming because I made the crust by hand, but well worth the taste. Also portions are quite large!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Being a big fan of feta I was anxious to try this recipe. I did as one of the previous people noted, and instead of cutting the pie crust in circles, I just quartered them, made little calzone looking pies. I really liked this recipe. Very good, and looked pretty on the plate, nice to have something different for a change. My husband, however, wasn't as crazy about them as I was. I'll have to tweek it a bit to get it to where we both like it. But all in all it was a big hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This recipe was excellent! I am Greek, so instead of the spices that it called for, I added a dash of Greek Seasoning (which includes mint- very distinctive)! I also made it into one large pie which worked out well. I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Made this last night & it was great! My husband and I both enjoyed it. I used 2 refrigerated pie crusts and cut them into 4 wedges each instead of circles. It was faster and easier for me. We had the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks Sarah B. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
My family really loved this recipie!!!....I modified it a bit, i ended up making a large pie instead of little individual pies and it turned out wonderful!!!...would love to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
Loved it...It could be a little dry, but I might add some more tomatoes next time. Very delicious. Any leftovers can be easily frozen. Would be a great meal to serve for friends with a nice salad.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This recipe was okay. I found that the recommended amount of pie crust was understated, and that the dish was dry overall. We had also made AMBER RAE'S CUCUMBER SALAD, and used some of the salad over the Feta Pie to help the dryness out - which made a very tasty combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
My husband and I really loved the rich flavors of these pies. Savory definitely is a correct description. This recipe will be good for company or a special meal for us. I made the recipe for four and reheated two the next day in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Discover what a touch of buttermilk can do for your meatloaf.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States