Savory Diet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
After reading some reviews, I was concerned about the chicken being too dry. So, I mixed up a can of cream of chicken soup with milk and poured it over the top. That gave the potatoes a nice gravy. This was excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
wow this was a great recipe! me and my family sure ate this up! i will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My family loved this, the only change I made was that I cooked it in my crockpot. I must admit I had never thought of doing this with chicken but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved this dish...added extra Worchestershire and then at the very end, added a package of Hidden Valley Ranch Dip...GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe turned out perfectly, added the cream of chicken and diluted with water as recommended, and poured 1/2 of the mixture over the dish before baking. It makes a great sauce, next time I will add more since my 3 year old couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great idea but lacked a lot of flavor even after adding Tastefully simple garlic pepper and TS seasoning salt. I will absolutely make again but I think I will add some fresh garlic cloves along with more seasonings. I really liked how everything cooked in one pan to prefection, chicken and veggies were just perfect in 85 mins! I plan on turning the leftovers into a stew of some sort for dinner tonight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
The veggies and potatoes were excellent. They make great leftovers and taste better after the sauce has soaked in a bit (12-24 hours). The chicken come out dry. A few corrections: The potatoes should be halved or quartered. It requires a lot more than a dash Worcestershire to "Sprinkle all liberally".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I added a bit a cayanne pepper and it tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNICK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was very easy to make and pretty tasty. I added additional Worcestershire sauce and also spinkled liberally with the paprika. It took forever for my potatoes to cook so to keep the chicken from over cooking I took it out and wrapped in foil while the veggies continued to cook. It was pretty much like a chicken version of a roast. I also used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
DEFINITELY needs the sour cream and worchester sauce, and even then, it is good but not cravable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEYAWPER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States