Savory Diet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was good, but the chicken comes out too dry, I would suggest marinating in a fat free salad dressing or applying a rub before hand. The veggies were tasty, I used baby carrots and they came out tender with the right amout of Worchestire taste. And I added fat free sour cream to my potatos and topped it with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG1014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Pretty tasty! I followed the advice and added some cream of chicken soup (diluted w/water) on top to make sure it wasn't too dry as I was a little concerned with that. Very easy, very simple! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
The veggies and potatoes were excellent. They make great leftovers and taste better after the sauce has soaked in a bit (12-24 hours). The chicken come out dry. A few corrections: The potatoes should be halved or quartered. It requires a lot more than a dash Worcestershire to "Sprinkle all liberally".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was very easy to make and pretty tasty. I added additional Worcestershire sauce and also spinkled liberally with the paprika. It took forever for my potatoes to cook so to keep the chicken from over cooking I took it out and wrapped in foil while the veggies continued to cook. It was pretty much like a chicken version of a roast. I also used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great idea but lacked a lot of flavor even after adding Tastefully simple garlic pepper and TS seasoning salt. I will absolutely make again but I think I will add some fresh garlic cloves along with more seasonings. I really liked how everything cooked in one pan to prefection, chicken and veggies were just perfect in 85 mins! I plan on turning the leftovers into a stew of some sort for dinner tonight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I took some liberties with this recipe after reading the comments. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce so I drizzled everything with some olive oil and tamari sauce and sprinkled on a bit of salt and pepper along with the paprika. I used fewer vegetables and sliced them pretty thin so it only took an hour to cook. Everything turned out great - the chicken was nice and moist. I also made a gravy by deglazing the pan with some veggie broth and thickening it with a bit of flour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Not bad at all. I added extra Worcestershire sauce some salt and a bit of onion powder. Honestly I don't think the onion powder did much. It is not a full flavor meal, but it sure was filling. I liked that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The chicken just melts in your mouth and falls apart as you try to serve it. So be careful with that. I think there should be less veggies and more chicken. I ate the leftover veggies for two days cuz all the chicken disappeared immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I added a bit a cayanne pepper and it tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNICK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
wow this was a great recipe! me and my family sure ate this up! i will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States