Savory Diet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
my family is clearly not a fan. Normally there are no leftovers. Tonight however, there were quite a few things left in the dish and on their plates. This was.....bland to say the least. Lacked color or festivity. After it was cooked, we all ended up with BBQ sauce on our plates for the chicken. I think next time, if there is a next time, there will be something added.... spices or perhaps the soup like everyone mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe, as listed, except for the quantity of vegetables, which was way too much to fit the pan. The chicken came out dry with little taste. I used boneless, skinless breasts, which I suspect was the problem. The recipe doesn't specify whether or not the chicken is skinless. Since there are huge discrepancies in the ratings, my guess is that the good results are achieved with skin on the breasts. No one liked the results, but I'm trying to salvage the leftovers in a stew today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great idea but lacked a lot of flavor even after adding Tastefully simple garlic pepper and TS seasoning salt. I will absolutely make again but I think I will add some fresh garlic cloves along with more seasonings. I really liked how everything cooked in one pan to prefection, chicken and veggies were just perfect in 85 mins! I plan on turning the leftovers into a stew of some sort for dinner tonight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe turned out perfectly, added the cream of chicken and diluted with water as recommended, and poured 1/2 of the mixture over the dish before baking. It makes a great sauce, next time I will add more since my 3 year old couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved this dish...added extra Worchestershire and then at the very end, added a package of Hidden Valley Ranch Dip...GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My family loved this, the only change I made was that I cooked it in my crockpot. I must admit I had never thought of doing this with chicken but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I took some liberties with this recipe after reading the comments. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce so I drizzled everything with some olive oil and tamari sauce and sprinkled on a bit of salt and pepper along with the paprika. I used fewer vegetables and sliced them pretty thin so it only took an hour to cook. Everything turned out great - the chicken was nice and moist. I also made a gravy by deglazing the pan with some veggie broth and thickening it with a bit of flour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I did add some chicken broth to the pan and sprinkled everything with rosemary. The chicken was really tender, although I like my veggies a little more "squishy". I strained the juices from the pan after cooking and made a gravy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Not bad at all. I added extra Worcestershire sauce some salt and a bit of onion powder. Honestly I don't think the onion powder did much. It is not a full flavor meal, but it sure was filling. I liked that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I added celery flakes,mushrooms, can of cream of mushrooms. Omitted green peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States