Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Followed other reviews and cooked chicken in evoo, garlic, pepper. I also added dried chives to the cr cheese mixture (used 1/3 less fat cr ch), left out butter and pimento (didn't have). Topped with itailian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made these little tasty "Treats 'n Eats" last night - YUMBO !! The only change I made was dicing up a bunch of green onions instead of using minced - omitted the Pimentos and milk - then followed the "Folding and Flip" suggestion from Chef Joy's Aug 13, 2009 review - worked like a charm - oven temp and time right on perfect !! After making these once and seeing how easy and fun they are - your mind just races thinking about all the other goodies you could stuff these with !! Too Fun !! P.S....Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey works too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy. I added red pepper, portabello mushrooms, cheddar cheese, mrs dash table blend and garlic :) also made chicken gravy to serve overtop !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Make this recipe frequently and always love it. Heads up though, don't use the store brand crescent rolls, they will give you a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a family favorite. We add mixed veges and use 2 tubes of crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We really loved these! Due to the previous reviews of being a little bland I did the following: sauted 1/2 of a sweet onion with the one TBSP of butter then added one clove of chopped garlic. While still warm added the cream cheese and milk, after blended added a little onion powder and mild curry (about a dash) along with the salt and pepper. Then added about 1/4 slivered almonds, 1/2 cup frozen peas and 1/2 cup frozen corn and the chicken. Used 2 crescents (triangles) side by side (how they come out of pkg) to form a rectangle, added about 2 rounded TBSPs of chx mixture. I then folded middle up and then the sides, pressed each opening with a fork. Cooked on parchment on top of a pizza stone. Did this only b/c mine didn't stay completely sealed and didn't want to end up with a mess all on my pizza stone. Even with the various holes, they cooked perfectly and really not much of the filling came out. I thought they might end up dry due to all the veggies I added but it was perfect, not overly juicy but moist enough. I had enough filling to use 2 cans of crescent rolls. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making these for years. The only change I make is to replace the pimento with finely chopped broccoli. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These. Were. Absolutely. Delicious. I've made them 3x already this week. I didn't have canned chicken, so I just cut up and cooked some chicken breasts with garlic, onion, and poultry seasoning. I followed the recipe with a coupe modifications: add some chopped spinach and substituted the salt and pepper for about 1 Tbsp of powder ranch dressing mix. Thank you for the recipe, these are quick to prepare and taste superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Seeing this recipe made me laugh (in a good way) We made these in my Home Economics class in 10th grade (17 years ago) We didn't add pimentos or croutons though. These are very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Someone told me about these sandwhiches a long time ago so I have been making my own version w/out a recipe so I was excited to find this one! The minced onion is a great addition. I just wanted to make one suggestion to those who thought these sandwhiches are bland: slow cook the chicken in chicken broth, pepper, onion powder, garlic, etc. Whatever seasonings you like. This helps add flavor to the blandness of the cream cheese. These also freeze well so you can make extras for those busy nights. Also, great to take with when you need to pack lunches for the day. (My kids get tired of PB&J) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States