Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
3.5 - used variation of this recipe, this one would probably work better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It was quick and easy, the crescent dough was a little difficult at first, but after reducing the amount I put in each pocket, it was better. I did have some leftover mixture though, so I could probably have used a can and a half of dough. I may have had more chicken than called for though. (I used one big breast that I fried in a skillet) The flavor was ok, I added some seasoning to the chicken breast, cooking it with little pieces of broccoli, and sprinkling it with cheddar cheese before baking, but that didn't make a huge difference. I might try this with different fillings. Also, I slightly undercooked the dough, it was a little gooey inside, so watch that. it was good, just not fantastic with this particular filling. (Maybe it was the cream cheese?) Again, I may try it with something else, do like a chicken cordon bleu type thing. Oh and they didn't drip a bit, I put them on a cookie sheet without greasing it or anything and one of them had a big hole in the top and didn't leak, but still warm and moist inside, so it is worth a try, it might be to your preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Followed other reviews and cooked chicken in evoo, garlic, pepper. I also added dried chives to the cr cheese mixture (used 1/3 less fat cr ch), left out butter and pimento (didn't have). Topped with itailian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made these little tasty "Treats 'n Eats" last night - YUMBO !! The only change I made was dicing up a bunch of green onions instead of using minced - omitted the Pimentos and milk - then followed the "Folding and Flip" suggestion from Chef Joy's Aug 13, 2009 review - worked like a charm - oven temp and time right on perfect !! After making these once and seeing how easy and fun they are - your mind just races thinking about all the other goodies you could stuff these with !! Too Fun !! P.S....Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey works too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy. I added red pepper, portabello mushrooms, cheddar cheese, mrs dash table blend and garlic :) also made chicken gravy to serve overtop !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Make this recipe frequently and always love it. Heads up though, don't use the store brand crescent rolls, they will give you a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a family favorite. We add mixed veges and use 2 tubes of crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We really loved these! Due to the previous reviews of being a little bland I did the following: sauted 1/2 of a sweet onion with the one TBSP of butter then added one clove of chopped garlic. While still warm added the cream cheese and milk, after blended added a little onion powder and mild curry (about a dash) along with the salt and pepper. Then added about 1/4 slivered almonds, 1/2 cup frozen peas and 1/2 cup frozen corn and the chicken. Used 2 crescents (triangles) side by side (how they come out of pkg) to form a rectangle, added about 2 rounded TBSPs of chx mixture. I then folded middle up and then the sides, pressed each opening with a fork. Cooked on parchment on top of a pizza stone. Did this only b/c mine didn't stay completely sealed and didn't want to end up with a mess all on my pizza stone. Even with the various holes, they cooked perfectly and really not much of the filling came out. I thought they might end up dry due to all the veggies I added but it was perfect, not overly juicy but moist enough. I had enough filling to use 2 cans of crescent rolls. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making these for years. The only change I make is to replace the pimento with finely chopped broccoli. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These. Were. Absolutely. Delicious. I've made them 3x already this week. I didn't have canned chicken, so I just cut up and cooked some chicken breasts with garlic, onion, and poultry seasoning. I followed the recipe with a coupe modifications: add some chopped spinach and substituted the salt and pepper for about 1 Tbsp of powder ranch dressing mix. Thank you for the recipe, these are quick to prepare and taste superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States