Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These are delicious made with phyllo dough ! My mother in law would serve them with chicken gravy as another option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I've been making a slightly different version of this for years. Chicken squares. I use shredded chicken that I roasted from two bone in chicken breasts seasoned with salt and pepper. Or you could use a store bought rotisserie chicken. I also make a delicious sauce of cream of mushroom and sour cream to pout over. It really adds what this recipe is missing. Yummy. Have fun with your creations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made these tonight with a few changes. So good, kids loved them. I used onion and chive cream cheese and didn't brush butter or croutons on. I increased the amount of filling and had enough to make two crescent roll container worth. I also added some cheddar jack shredded cheese to the filling. Making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNBCYRUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were great. My bf LOVED them. I only used 4 oz of cream cheese and left out the pimento. Next time I will leave the croutons off, they didn't add anything to the meal in my opinion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The crescent roll part was great. I think it just needs a few modifications. I shredded the chicken which doesn't add anything to the recipe, I was just being lazy. It needs more spices inside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Add more sautéed onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family didn't like the sogginess of the biscuit after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Been making these for years, but misplaced my family cookbook during the last move. So thankful to find the recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were very delicious! I added chopped celery and mushrooms to the mix, used italian breadcrumbs instead of croutons, left out the pimentos, added a little garlic powder, and used canned chicken. I was a bit nervous about using canned chicken since I had never used it before, but it actually tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I cubed leftover cooked chicken thighs seasoned with salt and pepper, but because of the reviews stating this recipe was bland I also added 1 Tablespoon of curry powder and 1/2 teaspoon of tarragon to the cream cheese mixture before stirring the chicken in. Pretty tasty. The filling could be tweaked in any number of ways to make different flavors based on what you like. Easy and quick if you have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States