Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The crescent roll part was great. I think it just needs a few modifications. I shredded the chicken which doesn't add anything to the recipe, I was just being lazy. It needs more spices inside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Add more sautéed onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family didn't like the sogginess of the biscuit after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Been making these for years, but misplaced my family cookbook during the last move. So thankful to find the recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were very delicious! I added chopped celery and mushrooms to the mix, used italian breadcrumbs instead of croutons, left out the pimentos, added a little garlic powder, and used canned chicken. I was a bit nervous about using canned chicken since I had never used it before, but it actually tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I cubed leftover cooked chicken thighs seasoned with salt and pepper, but because of the reviews stating this recipe was bland I also added 1 Tablespoon of curry powder and 1/2 teaspoon of tarragon to the cream cheese mixture before stirring the chicken in. Pretty tasty. The filling could be tweaked in any number of ways to make different flavors based on what you like. Easy and quick if you have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I got this recipe from a friend over 30 years ago and it's a hit with everyone. One of my family's alltime favorite meals. However, the recipe I got includes a sauce to pour over them which I think makes it really good - otherwise too dry. Just a can of Cream of Onion soup and some milk heated. Use milk to whatever consistency you like. If you can't find Cream of Onion....cream of celery or cream of chicken work fine too. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Added 1/2 tsp Greek Seasoning as suggested by another reviewer. Used bread crumbs instead of crushed croutons which is essentially same thing without the work. Delicious. We loved it. Will make it again. My husband said it looked "beautiful" bc of the bread crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
3.5 - used variation of this recipe, this one would probably work better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It was quick and easy, the crescent dough was a little difficult at first, but after reducing the amount I put in each pocket, it was better. I did have some leftover mixture though, so I could probably have used a can and a half of dough. I may have had more chicken than called for though. (I used one big breast that I fried in a skillet) The flavor was ok, I added some seasoning to the chicken breast, cooking it with little pieces of broccoli, and sprinkling it with cheddar cheese before baking, but that didn't make a huge difference. I might try this with different fillings. Also, I slightly undercooked the dough, it was a little gooey inside, so watch that. it was good, just not fantastic with this particular filling. (Maybe it was the cream cheese?) Again, I may try it with something else, do like a chicken cordon bleu type thing. Oh and they didn't drip a bit, I put them on a cookie sheet without greasing it or anything and one of them had a big hole in the top and didn't leak, but still warm and moist inside, so it is worth a try, it might be to your preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States