Savory Crescent Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Meh, definitely not worth the 500 calories and 30 g of fat in my opinion. It was okay, but nothing to write home about. Was a little bland (and I have a very low spice tolerance, so for me to say it was bland...) and they got pretty soggy. Not bad, but with so many rich ingredients I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda hill
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Would use less minced onion. & I subbed 2T sour cream for the milk. Would give it a B rating. A nice quick meal for a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family really loved these! Beware: this recipe only makes four kind of small pies. I ended up having more of the chicken mixture than I had crescent rolls. I would definitely double the recipe next time. I don't see a need for the croutons eiher as they are wonderful by themselves. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made these lots of times but I like it better with green onions rather than a regular cooking onion...and then put a clove of garlic in it too...also I have never added the croutons...I don't see a need for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Quick and easy dinner that they hubby will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was great! I sauteed my chicken with onions, garlic and peppers. I did not use the butter and crumbs on top. Once I figured out how to do the bundles (I didn't twist the tops, I just pinched together) it was great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this and left out the milk (not as runny) and didn't crumble croutons or brush with butter. next time I would get 3 pound of chicken for 4 cups of cubed chicken....and then double the recipe and make 8 of the pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe that my husband's family has been making for years. They don't use the pimentos and they heat 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to serve over the top after they are cooked. Adds lots of flavor and acts as a gravy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG!!! Awesome, loved it. My husband actually made this and he was able to follow it with no problem and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States